We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and functional business hotel in Bucharest won't let you down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ramada Plaze Bucharest deliver what they promise! Which is more than you can say for most other hotels.

My first visit to Ramada Plaza Bucharest was in 2011. In November 2013, I stayed there for the second time for the RODIRECT conference. And I enjoyed my 2 days there. Here's why;

- internet works without interruption and it is relatively fast
- water pressure is good
- food was excellent! Breakfast buffet was more than adequate
- coffee/tea making facilities in the room were well stocked - enough for at least 10 cups of coffee/tea with sugar and milk powder
- staff were friendly and professional
- the area is nice and quiet, yet close to some great restaurants and a mere 15 minute drive to the Old Town of Bucharest
- closer to the airport than most hotels in Bucharest
- rooms clean
- the window in the room opened, which I find particularly nice.

Sure, there aren't many TV channels as other reviewers have pointed out. But that's really an non issue for me - the internet is fast enough to stream online content.

All together, this hotel gives Ramada a good name. Sadly my experience with other Ramada Hotels has been exceptionally poor.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for a better view. Get the hotel to fix your taxi's to avoid the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We are proud to be one of the best Ramada hotels through our guests experience and voted by Wyndham Hotel Group among the very best in the hotel company’s global portfolio.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Silvia Balan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 395 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ines T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

There are three hotels in the immediate vicinity of the convention centre: Ramada Plaza, Ramada Parc (yes, with a c!) and Crowne Plaza. I have stay in all three and I consider Ramada Plaza the best.
It is the newest of the three, which makes a big difference as the other two really show their age.
The service levels are high in all three, so no differentiation points here.
Breakfast is good, with a variety of buffet and freshly made options.

The hotels are situated in the midpoint between the airport and the city centre. Taxi service is cheap (always be careful with the taxi drivers, however using a professional company is always safe).

The rooms are great for short business stays, fully equipped with everything you may need (including an iron and an ironing board).

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tassos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your stay at Ramada Plaza Bucharest. We are pleased to hear from our guests that we are on the top of the list. This recognition makes us confident in the services provided and is giving us the strength to move forward in the right direction.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Silvia Balan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is great for a short business stay. It is away from the city, it is quiet, has a nice view and the rooms are modern, clean, tidy and comfortable. The room comes with an iron and an ironing board (a plus for business trips), and a good hair dryer. The safe is large enough to fit the laptop, and the wifi signal was strong even on the 9th floor.

Unfortunately, the hotel lacks amenities such as a gym -apart from the make-shift tiny gym in one of the rooms. The hotel bar has no character, and the room service food menu is very modest and overpriced, which is a shame because there are absolutely no stores in the area. The conference room was locked at 21h when I tried accessing it.

Casa Presei Libere and the Herastrau park are a walking distance (15 min) from the hotel- or a super short taxi ride which will very likely annoy the (already grumpy) driver. At the park, you can rent bikes or visit the Vilage Museum (recommended)

The staff has always been extra friendly and helpful, and the food at the breakfast bar impeccable with lots of choice and attentive waiters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel - nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanafranovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilviaBalan, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, that you felt comfortable in our rooms with all the facilities provided.

Please note that the gym is a temporary solution until the end of the year when we are going to open Vitality Wellness Club. The Wellness club will include also fitness, aerobics and spinning rooms on more than 700 sq. m, more than 15 cardiovascular exercise machines and over 30 free weights machine.

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff; it is our hope to make our guests feel like at home.

Best regards,
Silvia Balan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I travel several times per year in Bucharest and I always stay at Ramada Plaza Hotel. The strong points of this hotel are: comfort of the room, great breakfast, good staff. An extra point for bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review. We are extremely happy to hear positive comments from our loyal guests. One of our targets is to keep the Ramada standards at the highest level.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ramada Plaza Bucharest.

Kid regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very good organized hotel, stayed there several times on short business trips in the two years, very friendly reception and helpful in organizing taxi´s etc.
Rooms clean, well stuffed with addition FOC water etc.
Location perfect between the city and aiport (only 15 to 20 min. to the international airport with no major traffic)
Overall for me prefect hotel with perfect price for perfect service!

Room Tip: ask for rooms to the east side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our staff, rooms and location. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again at Ramada Plaza Bucharest.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After our vacation, including Romania, we needed to say over one night ahead of our flight the next morning. The Ramada is new, clean, and offers the perfect solution. Beautiful neighborhood and service was ok. Quick checking and good Tv channels

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
3.2 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 169 in Bucharest
459 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
673 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0 mi away
Ramada Bucharest Parc
Ramada Bucharest Parc
#58 of 169 in Bucharest
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center

Address: Bulevard Poligrafiei 3-5, Bucharest 013704, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#21 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amada Plaza Bucharest Hotel is located in the North area of Bucharest, in the business district, 500 metres from the Romexpo Exhibition Centre. It offers free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and free access to the on-site spa. The Vitality Wellness Club is equipped with a heated indoor pool, a dry and wet sauna and an extensive fitness area. A beauty center and a gift shop can also be found at the Ramada Plaza Bucharest Hotel. The cozy rooms, designed to make guests feel at home, are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. A self-controlled air conditioning system and LCD TV sets are some of the facilities of the rooms. The hotel has an events center with 16 conference rooms with capacities from 10 to 400 people. Guests can enjoy international cuisine in the Red Pepper Restaurant, while the La Parc Restaurant provides a mix of Romanian and international cuisine in a traditional ambience with modern elements and live entertainment. Its garden is the perfect place for guests to spend the afternoon or evening. The Bucharest Business Park and other several major office buildings are in close proximity and the Baneasa Shopping City can be reached within a 10-minute drive. From the hotel to the city center there are 4 km and the Henri Coanda Airport is reachable within 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing