We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best for business travel”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I travel several times per year in Bucharest and I always stay at Ramada Plaza Hotel. The strong points of this hotel are: comfort of the room, great breakfast, good staff. An extra point for bed and pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review. We are extremely happy to hear positive comments from our loyal guests. One of our targets is to keep the Ramada standards at the highest level.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ramada Plaza Bucharest.

Kid regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    185
    42
    4
    6
See reviews for
14
47
25
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very good organized hotel, stayed there several times on short business trips in the two years, very friendly reception and helpful in organizing taxi´s etc.
Rooms clean, well stuffed with addition FOC water etc.
Location perfect between the city and aiport (only 15 to 20 min. to the international airport with no major traffic)
Overall for me prefect hotel with perfect price for perfect service!

Room Tip: ask for rooms to the east side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding our staff, rooms and location. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again at Ramada Plaza Bucharest.

Kind regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After our vacation, including Romania, we needed to say over one night ahead of our flight the next morning. The Ramada is new, clean, and offers the perfect solution. Beautiful neighborhood and service was ok. Quick checking and good Tv channels

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great Hotel, very clean. Staff good but as you will notice in Romania service does have a bit to be desired in the food areas especially. The bar and restaurant service wasnt the best but read online and you will notice its like that in most places in the city so nothing to do with the hotel. The checkin staff were great and very helpful.
Only problem with this hotel is its a little far from the city, not far by car but you cant make it there by walking distance but otherwise its a great one. you need to get taxis everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triphappenings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your positive comments regarding our reception staff. Our team works very hard to deliver exceptional service each day!
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay and for choosing Ramada Plaza Bucharest .

We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We sometimes stay in this hotel for a business trip and it is always OK. Lets start with the location in walking distance to Herastrau Park, always inviting for a nice walk after a tough meeting day, out of the city center though. But with taxi you can get easily in the city center for low price like 20 RON. Rooms are on a high level standard, nice designed and all functions available. Free WIFI throughout the whole hotel makes it easy to chat with people back home. Breakfast is really good, fresh egg dishes are prepared on stage from a chef. Bar is OK, not very comfortable and dosnt fit well into the rest. Also the drinks are quite expensive, compared to the rest.
And than it is this typical gathering point for prostitutes, which is nothing special in romania but still distrubing if you sit there to get your evening chat with colleagues.
Anyway, we will go there again!

Room Tip: If you can choose a room beyond level 8 with backside view, than you get a good night sleep. Otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_l_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding our facilities and breakfast.
We are looking forward to hosting you next time when you will come back to Bucharest.

Best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed there during an exhibition. Basically almost all is good, but then you take a laptop to finish some work to a lobby bar and all you see is a head of waiter that is seated behind bar. Just simply they will not take care of you... Yesterday I thought bad luck, bud today again...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Your review is very important for us because it help us to improve our services. We are sorry for the behavior of our waiter and we will take all the measures in order to avoid these kind of situations in the future.
It is our hope to serve you again next time when you will visit Bucharest .

Best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Took this hotel as it was just next to my companies building; walking is a little hazardous but nice first thing in the morning.
Rooms were clean and nicely laid out though the view was not much - rooftops and work site behind the hotel. The "gym" is two hotel rooms opened up with 2 running machines, cross-trainer and bike then some free weights. There is not much space and gets hot quickly even with the air-con on. Shame as booked it to be able to go to the gym....
It has a restaurant attached to it which was simple and quiet; though with a live signer the night we went.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DB-Yehuda, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the work site view but we are in the process of building the Wellness Club which will include an indoor semi Olympic pool, outdoor pool, Spa and a Fitness room with all the facilities and will be ready soon.
We hope to see you again soon at Ramada Plaza Bucharest.


Best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#16 of 167 in Bucharest
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Bucharest Parc
Ramada Bucharest Parc
#61 of 167 in Bucharest
275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
3.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence
3.1 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
Address: Bulevard Poligrafiei 3-5, Bucharest 013704, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#21 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amada Plaza Bucharest Hotel is located in the North area of Bucharest, in the business district, 500 metres from the Romexpo Exhibition Centre. It offers free WiFi, complimentary breakfast and free access to the on-site spa. The Vitality Wellness Club is equipped with a heated indoor pool, a dry and wet sauna and an extensive fitness area. A beauty center and a gift shop can also be found at the Ramada Plaza Bucharest Hotel. The cozy rooms, designed to make guests feel at home, are fully equipped with high-tech facilities. A self-controlled air conditioning system and LCD TV sets are some of the facilities of the rooms. The hotel has an events center with 16 conference rooms with capacities from 10 to 400 people. Guests can enjoy international cuisine in the Red Pepper Restaurant, while the La Parc Restaurant provides a mix of Romanian and international cuisine in a traditional ambience with modern elements and live entertainment. Its garden is the perfect place for guests to spend the afternoon or evening. The Bucharest Business Park and other several major office buildings are in close proximity and the Baneasa Shopping City can be reached within a 10-minute drive. From the hotel to the city center there are 4 km and the Henri Coanda Airport is reachable within 15 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing