We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smartest and best escape room ever”
Review of TROLL Escape Rooms

TROLL Escape Rooms
Ranked #2 of 116 Fun & Games in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: IMPORTANT: escape-games are available ONLY AFTER BOOKING ONLINE on our website, using our automated real-time booking system! Have you ever wanted to play the role of MacGyver or Inspector Gadget? To find clues, build sophisticated machinery and use your own abilities to think your way out of captivity? We have just what you're looking for: the most interactive and challenging escape-the-room games in town. An escape-the-room game involves being locked in a theme-room where you have to solve a series of puzzles in order for you to "win back your freedom". A great escape-the-room game is hard, but at the same time, features a completely logical solution. At TROLL Escape Rooms, you will find exactly that: carefully designed puzzles and a quality time for you to spend with your friends. We have two game-rooms available: the medium-level Bike Room, themed as a bike shop (no bicycle knowledge needed whatsoever!) and the more challenging Virus, where you have a chance to save the planet!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Honestly this was the most creative room I have ever been in, it's so much more than just theatrics, there's so much thought put into this and so much effort it all truly pays off. Vlad is the friendliest dude I've ever met in my life and he's so kind and helpful I had such a great experience with him and his girlfriend and I can't wait to go back. He also speaks english so well which is SUCH a bonus

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sabina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 25 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"great room"
in 10 reviews
"fun room"
in 3 reviews
"interesting puzzles"
in 5 reviews
"very nice experience"
in 4 reviews
"virus"
in 110 reviews
"bike"
in 86 reviews
"riddles"
in 14 reviews
"beginners"
in 11 reviews
"hints"
in 11 reviews
"brain"
in 9 reviews
"props"
in 6 reviews
"operator"
in 6 reviews
"surprises"
in 8 reviews
"challenges"
in 6 reviews
"excitement"
in 3 reviews
Filter

81 - 85 of 298 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017

It has everything, from great puzzles to a great host. Great place to take you loved ones or friends

Date of experience: October 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ghostofavata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We did the virus room as a team of two and managed to escape just in time. The riddles were rich in variety and very creative and unique (haven't seen many of them in other rooms before). Vlad, the owner and brain behind the escape room, is very easy going and we had a good chat before and after our escape.

We booked on a very short notice (two hours in advance) and that was no problem at all.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Both the rooms was lots of fun and Vlad - the owner - was a very friendly and cool guy! Would totally recommend to go here and try to escape, great fun and affordable!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank kokkenpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

First, I was able to communicate with the owner through text message and told him that we had meant to book the Virus Room instead of the Bike Room. He was able to accommodate us easily and was super nice about it. Then, we arrived a few minutes early and asked if he had coffee. If not, we were going to quickly find a coffee shop and come back. He insisted that he make us some from his own personal stash and because someone from our party was lactose intolerant, he found special coffee for him too. He was very easy to talk to and we shared stories about different rooms we had done. The room itself was nicely put together. We appreciated the fact that that he had sort of a no-hints philosophy. Also, after we escaped, he explained some of the mechanics behind the room which was very interesting to us. All in all, it was a very fun experience and we will definitely come back when he has the Mario themed room ready :).

Also, I think 4 people is probably the optimal number to do the Virus room.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dbby_chn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TROLL Escape Rooms also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to TROLL Escape Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing