We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and challenging!”
Review of TROLL Escape Rooms

TROLL Escape Rooms
Ranked #2 of 116 Fun & Games in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: IMPORTANT: escape-games are available ONLY AFTER BOOKING ONLINE on our website, using our automated real-time booking system! Have you ever wanted to play the role of MacGyver or Inspector Gadget? To find clues, build sophisticated machinery and use your own abilities to think your way out of captivity? We have just what you're looking for: the most interactive and challenging escape-the-room games in town. An escape-the-room game involves being locked in a theme-room where you have to solve a series of puzzles in order for you to "win back your freedom". A great escape-the-room game is hard, but at the same time, features a completely logical solution. At TROLL Escape Rooms, you will find exactly that: carefully designed puzzles and a quality time for you to spend with your friends. We have two game-rooms available: the medium-level Bike Room, themed as a bike shop (no bicycle knowledge needed whatsoever!) and the more challenging Virus, where you have a chance to save the planet!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed February 19, 2017

My second visit to Troll - sadly they don't have any more rooms for me to do! We had a lot of fun. Vlad, the owner, is very friendly, welcoming and flexible. The storyline was interesting and the experience offered excellent value for money. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 31debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 25 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"great room"
in 10 reviews
"interesting puzzles"
in 5 reviews
"very nice experience"
in 4 reviews
"virus"
in 111 reviews
"bike"
in 86 reviews
"riddles"
in 14 reviews
"beginners"
in 12 reviews
"hints"
in 12 reviews
"brain"
in 9 reviews
"props"
in 6 reviews
"operator"
in 6 reviews
"surprises"
in 8 reviews
"challenges"
in 6 reviews
"excitement"
in 3 reviews
"blast"
in 5 reviews
Filter

121 - 125 of 300 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2017

Although only has 2 escape rooms, but very well thought out and well designed.. no forced clues or over designed tricks.. must visit

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MorningShawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

The staff were so lovely, really welcoming, informative and spoke fantastic English. We did this as a couple and really enjoyed it, had lots of fun! The staff were also really helpful throughout the game with hints when we got stuck. Couldn't recommend this more!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank beccamiller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

There is a lot of choice of escape rooms in Bucharest and all appear very highly rated so it is very difficult to choose. We have done a few rooms on other city breaks and we tried 3 different escape rooms one here in Trapped and Locked In. This was the last of the 3 we done on last day, we had booked the virus room but the lady who helped us recommended the Bike room as she felt it would suit us better based on what we told her we liked. She wasn't wrong and we really enjoyed it and I would really recommend it. I will add my other reviews for 'what if' and 'Dracula's secret' under the other companies one we loved the other we really didn't enjoy, think you love or hate that one. Great room, only improvement some of the competition (other escape rooms) offered discounts in off peak times we went 10am, where this was same regardless of time for adults (children and students did get discount) paid 45 lei each (4 of us) that said it was we felt we had great time for the money paid.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Redromski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2017

I went here with a couple of friens and planned to do one room, but we liked it so much we did the other room directly after we finished the first one. There were some really smart and well-made puzzles in the rooms I hadn't seen anywhere else before. The guy who worked there was very, very nice and friendly. I highly recommend this, either for experienced or first-time players.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank w_lib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TROLL Escape Rooms also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to TROLL Escape Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing