We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated burger”

Vivo - Fusion Food Bar Bucuresti
Ranked #58 of 2,546 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Third time eating here. For me it’s the last time ordering the burger. The whole burger was dry, the meat wasn’t consistent, everything fell off when i tried eating it. Not even so tasty.
The famousity of this place is overrated.
Altough, the ribs were good and the salad was really tasty.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank V1289VNrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivoFood, Vivo Team at Vivo - Fusion Food Bar Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your message! We always try to make any visit at our restaurant a satisfying one for all our customers - that includes the quality of both the service and the food.
As we state in our menus, we encourage all our guests to let the staff know if there is any dissatisfaction with the dishes, so we can replace them, free of charge. There is always room for improvement so we certainly take into account every suggestion and observation.
We really appreciate your feedback and assure you it is very valuable to us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The worst fried chicken in a burger...This was the first visit in a very long time, I thought I could give them another try...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank elatudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivoFood, Vivo Team at Vivo - Fusion Food Bar Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your message! We always try to make any visit at our restaurant a satisfying one for all our customers - we are very sorry your recent experience was below expectations.
We encourage all our guests to let the staff know if there is any dissatisfaction with the dishes, so we can replace them. There is always room for improvement so we certainly take into account every suggestion and observation.
We really appreciate your feedback and assure you it is very valuable to us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Tasty burger, even tastier cheesy potatoes, not so friendly personnel since we didn't have a reservation and we were told they barely have a table and there were at least 3 empty spaces which were not occupied by anyone while we were there for an hour. Not sure if I'll come back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank anitatarcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivoFood, Vivo Team at Vivo - Fusion Food Bar Bucuresti, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Hello and thank you for your message! We always try to make any visit at our restaurant a satisfying one for all our customers - that includes the quality of both the service and the food. We would like to apologize for our colleague`s attitude!
Regarding our reservation policy – we recommend all customers to make a reservation because the restaurant can be very busy at times and we may not be able to accommodate all requests. As the average time spent in the restaurant varies between one and two hours, any additional request could have an impact on the bookings that were already made – we are working on an improved system as far as this aspect is concerned, but so far this option proved to be the safest.
We really appreciate your feedback and assure you it is very valuable to us. As we'd like to better understand what happened, we would appreciate it if you could email us at vivofoodbar@gmail.com the date and time of your visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

One of the best burgers i have had in my entire life. I have tried their speciality Vivo burger with parmesan french fries. The restaurant looks nice and clean, the waiters do a great job and the food is served rapidly.
The downside is that they don't have parking places, something to cool the terrace and the children seat was old and very dirty.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ghcosmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Book a table, is very hard to get it in the afternoon!!
My children love them !!
Atmosphere relaxed, prices normal/ high but for sure it deserve it.
I allways find my children satisfated when they eat there, so yes i recomand for evening young family dinner

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ovidianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo - Fusion Food Bar Bucuresti also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Vivo - Fusion Food Bar Bucuresti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing