We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Highly recommend Bogdan. Professional beyond words!”

BookToursRomania - Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$425.68*
and up
Transylvania Villages and Medieval Towns - 3 Days...
Ranked #31 of 156 Tours in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: BookToursRomania is a licensed Romanian tour operator company with more than 10 years of experience in the field of tourism. We provide private tours throughout Romania specially tailored to your needs and wishes.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We were three women travelling with a 2 year old to Romania with a keen interest in visiting Transylvania. I contacted BookToursRomania through a web search. Firstly, their response time back to me was very impressive and Bogdan provided a very comprehensive 2 day tour outline. We booked our trip with him and I have to say, we had the most amazing time. He has perfect english, is a very safe driver and his knowledge of the country and the sights he took us to was outstanding. He is very friendly and relaxed and accomadated our changing of plans to suit the toddler. Whilst there, we wanted to extend our time with him but unfortunately he had other bookings but we will be back to Romania and will definitely use BookToursRomania and Bogdan again. Can't recommend him highly enough. Thank you Bogdan... (and John (Ion))

Thank anne-marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide_Bogdan, Manager at BookToursRomania - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am pleased to know that you had a good time in Romania and I am looking forward to meet you again to explore even more regions of this beautiful country.
Kind regards,
Bogdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"centrally located hotel"
in 2 reviews
"constant supply"
in 2 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour"
in 5 reviews
"bran castle"
in 5 reviews
"transfagarasan highway"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"fortified churches"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"visit romania"
in 2 reviews
"carpathian mountains"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"romanian history"
in 3 reviews
"bogdan"
in 39 reviews
"transylvania"
in 10 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 60 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

This was an excellent trip organised by Bogdan Savulescu of BOOKTOURSROMANIA.We were driven in an air conditioned car with a lovely English speaking guide Florin Arjocu.The accommodation was good and often historic building.We had meals with locals and visited many Saxon fortified churches,the wooden churches and painted monasteries and many other castles and places of interest.Nothing was too much trouble for Florin.we are in our seventies and were extremely well looked after

Thank inanda2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide_Bogdan, Manager at BookToursRomania - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am pleased to know that you had a good time in Romania and I am looking forward to meet you again to explore even more regions of this beautiful country.
Kind regards,
Bogdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

I returned early this week from a short vacation in Romania with a friend. We did not want to stay in Bucharest, and we also did not want to take the day trips with a crowded bus.
I contacted Bogdan via the Internet and booked a two-day trip.
The trip was above and beyond our expectations. Bogdan is a professional and so nice guide. His English is excellent and his knowledge is very large.
Two days we spent together were a very pleasant experience. I felt that he is a great guide but also a friend. He took care of all the little details, restaurants, places we wanted to stop and all our requests. His car comfortable and the hotel he arrange for us was excellent at well.
I highly recommend booking your trip to Romania with Bogdan

Thank tamarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide_Bogdan, Manager at BookToursRomania - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Thank you very much for the kind words and for the very nice review! It means a lot for us to have satisfied guests that remain impressed by Romania and our services!
Thanks again and wish you all the best for you and your family.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have traveled quite extensively and have therefore had many experiences with guides and traveling on our own. We are not fans of large tours and wanted a relaxing vacation without having to do much planning on our own. We reached out to Bogdan and from the initial contact with him, we were very impressed and that sentiment was carried throughout our tour. Bogdan took our desired highlights and created a specialized 7 day tour through Romania. He responded immediately to our emails, even with a 9 hour time difference. His communications were always thorough and helpful as we prepared for our trip. He also sent information to help us at the airport when we arrived. There was nothing left for us to think about as he prepared us extremely well. During the tour, Bogdan's first concern was that we were having a good time. He went above and beyond expectations, was extremely accommodating, and happy to take any requests we had on the trip. I always felt safe whether it be with him behind the wheel or suggesting the best dish at a restaurant. He never steered us wrong ;). We highly recommend both visiting Romania AND booking with Bogdan!

Thank Sunshine608494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide_Bogdan, Manager at BookToursRomania - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2016

HI!
We are delighted to hear that you had such a nice experience in Romania! Thank you very much for your recommendation and appreciation. Your kind words means a lot for us!
Best wishes from Romania!
Bogdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2016

I went on a multi-day tour of Transylvania with Bogdan. From the pick up in Bucharest, navigating the crazy traffic of the city, to enjoying the winding country roads of central Romania the tour was an amazing experience. Castle's, sweeping landscapes, and hiking through some of the pristine wilderness were just a few highlights of the trip!
The days were well planned and never rushed.I recommend going on a tour with this group if your a solo traveler or with a group.

Thank AS_ak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide_Bogdan, Manager at BookToursRomania - Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a wonderful time exploring the country and you had an amazing experience. Please let us know the next time you're in town and thanks for choosing us to show you Romania! Best wishes, Bogdan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BookToursRomania - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to BookToursRomania - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing