We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romania 10 Day Dracula Tour”
Review of Covinnus Travel

Covinnus Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,889.80*
and up
9 Days Treasures of Romania Tour
Ranked #36 of 150 Tours in Bucharest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Covinnus Travel is before anything else about the pleasure of enjoying life. It is about the passion of discovering new experiences, cultures and people. It's about the pleasure of traveling hassle-free.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

My wife was hesitant on this tour due to the name. We have traveled to several countries and have seen some great country and history but this tour really delivers on beauty of the Transylvania countryside and History. Our guide Andrei not only looked after us but was very knowledgeable of all the areas we visited. The Castles and fortresses were magnificent. I know people have different tastes in what they like to see but in all of our travels this rates as the best vacation travel package we have ever taken. The memories will stay with us the rest of our lives. Andrei became like a family member on this trip and and it was emotional and sad to have to say goodbye to him at the end. I highly recommend this package to those who want to see the beauty of Romania's Transylvania area.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covinnus, Manager at Covinnus Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Ben, we are also delighted you liked the tour. We know the name of the tour might be too much for some people, but this program, as you said, is focused on much more, like culture, locals, cuisine and many interesting stories.

We wish you and your wife many happy trips around the world.

Regards,
Covinnus Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent driver"
in 4 reviews
"photo tour"
in 3 reviews
"painted monasteries"
in 3 reviews
"day tour"
in 9 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"cobblestone streets"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 3 reviews
"bran castle"
in 5 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"transylvania tour"
in 2 reviews
"carpathian mountains"
in 2 reviews
"old town"
in 2 reviews
"valentina"
in 6 reviews
"bulgaria"
in 5 reviews
"dracula"
in 5 reviews
"sites"
in 8 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2016

Although we hadn't booked for a private tour we were the only guests on this trip with Emil Ghitulescu, a very knowledgeable and amiable Romanian guide who was an excellent and courteous driver, who communicated his love of his country to us. We responded to his detailed familiarity with the histories of all the places we visited, including their cultural, religious and political backgrounds throughout the centuries. The scenery was fantastic, especially in the mountainous regions, and our accommodation was always of a very high standard; it had clearly been well-researched. Emil was also able to substitute a detour to Prince Charles's homes in Romanian villages, instead of visiting Biertan, which we had already seen. His amenability in meeting our requests and preferences was greatly appreciated, e.g. we were able to visit Sighet prison, which is now a memorial to dissidents who were murdered during the Ceausescu regime. He was also able to bypass queues and formalities, which saved us time, and we were not pressurised into making very early starts. There was also some time available in the evening to explore overnight locations on our own. We travelled the length of the Transfagarasan Road, voted by Top Gear viewers as the most exciting highway in the world; this was quite an experience ! Emil was very erudite and respectful about the monasteries in Bucovina and Maramures. The beautiful mediaeval centres of Sibiu (in particular), Brasov and Sigisoara have been superbly restored in the last few years, and everywhere we were struck by the positive progress made by the Romanian population during the past 25 years, which challenged our previous preconceptions. Velika Tarnovo was our favourite city in Bulgaria; its location is unique, and it will no doubt gain in popularity as it is 'discovered.' Bucharest is now a very stately capital which compares favourably with its counterparts elsewhere in Europe as an interesting place to visit, as is Sofia. We were collected from and returned to the airport, and received reliable and individual attention throughout our contact with Covinnus Travel; we booked through iloveromania, which is based in Bucharest. We had great weather, except for huge hailstones when we left Plovdiv, a fascinating city which incorporates recent Roman excavations amongst its seven hills. Overall we had a fabulous tour, and we enjoyed the diversity of the different regions we witnessed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Burnistonlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covinnus, Manager at Covinnus Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Robin and Debra,

We are very happy you enjoyed our tour. You made our job a pleasure and we will be glad to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Covinnus Travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We toured around Bucharest with Daniel, and he is an amazing guide! He knows so much about the history of Romania and its current events. He is funny as well, and my family and I enjoyed the tour with him. We went to the Parliament building as well as the Dimitrie Gusti National Village Museum. The tour van was very large and comfortable, and Daniel always recommended very good traditional Romanian food for us to try at restaurants. I would highly recommend touring Romania with Daniel and the tour company! You will not be disappointed!

Thank Josue387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covinnus, General Manager at Covinnus Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

We are so happy the tours went so well. Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we look forward to meeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

My family and I took trips from Bucharest-Peles, Bran,Brasov and also Bucharest-Sibiu with Daniel at Covinnus Travel covering history, architecture, food, and wine, all superbly done. He made all the arrangements and was able to fulfill all our requests(except for the guard in Ploesti at the refinery). Sibiu is a beautiful city, the Carpathians are stunning, and Peles Castle is worth the time over Bran Castle. Daniel knows his country, the wines, and the food, and we all left Romania knowing a lot more than we ever expected. He exceeded our expectations and we plan to return.

Thank bedouin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covinnus, Manager at Covinnus Travel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

We thank you so much for your nice words. It was a pleasure to have you as our traveler and we hope you'll have the chance to come back for a longer tour of Romania.

Regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Took a day tour of the Carpathian monutains with a personal tour guide, As well as lots of information about Transylvania, Romanian history, and entrance to various castles, we saw the most breathtaking countryside. Also stopped in Brasov which was lovely and had a wonderful lunch. Covinnus travel were easy to communicate with prior to getting to Romania, and everything can be personalised to your needs. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun and everything was well organised and thought through.

Be aware that it is only a matter of time before more people discover that Bucharest and Romania is a hidden gem. These trips would cost twice as much in other European cities, and I strongly suggest people take advantage of the sights tastes and attractions of Romania before the rest of Europe catches on.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covinnus, Manager at Covinnus Travel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

Many thanks for your great input. We are glad you liked the tour and your pictures are great.
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Covinnus Travel also viewed

 

Been to Covinnus Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing