We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Berestroika Beer Revolution!
Order Online
Ranked #57 of 2,546 Restaurants in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Description: The first Micro-Brewery and restaurant situated in the Heart of Bucharest.
Restaurant details
Description: The first Micro-Brewery and restaurant situated in the Heart of Bucharest.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came with some friends. Very friendly waiters and great food. I had the Indian Wich were tasty and spicy. Highly recommended. Had a tour of their brewery.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 742benjamint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

Found this pearl by mistake since we were in the Mercure close by. We picked it to save some time and boy that was a good choice.

The food was absolute fantastic and the service was even better. We spoke to the waitress who was super kind and the manager even came along to say hi. We spoke a bit about the history of the restaurant and you could feel that this restaurant is ran by someone with passion.

We felt like home and came back the next day - Same experience! :)

Coming back here? 100% :)

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lars_Germinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

We came because it was the closest restaurants to our hotel. How glad was I no to haven taken the or a taxi to drive elsewhere. A wonderful find. Will definitely come back next time we are. Tasty craft beer, samosas to die for and the Irish Pue, what can I say... was in Dublin 2 months ago and didn't eatas tasty Irish stew as this. The owners are really friendly, they showed the brewery and we really look forward to our next visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank stevesK2971SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We loved the homemade beer and the food was great! Staff was friendly enough and the atmosphere relaxed. Will come back soon!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 0202monicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

The beer in here is gorgeous. Especially the red one. Nice and kind staff. Good for. I tried the pasta and the quesadillas. Good portions. The Indian ice cream is very condimented. The thing with this is the shape... It let a lot of space for interpretation. They could use one of those things that sprays water vapors and less mosquitos.

We will come back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Alinaroxana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berestroika Beer Revolution! also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Berestroika Beer Revolution!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing