We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old renovated building”
Review of Hotel Michelangelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Michelangelo
Ranked #35 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The place is near the city center, but the street is quiet and nice.
The hotel is in an old renovated building.
Good service, clean and cozy.
Suitable for children as well, but I recommend for couples and families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpatBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Michelangelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel to stay for your trip in Bucharest. It's comfortable, clean and a bit hidden away so you will have a quiet stay. The staff is oke, and the breakfast is well cared for. Just a good hotel and for a good price. Also the parking is easy. At least in the weekend there is always space in front of the hotel. You would expect a bit more design with Michelangelo as name for the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilanKooijman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The overall rating has to be consider in the context of price, a little more than $50/night in my case.

Positives:
Excellent location, very helpful and attentive staff, very clean, easy to park after 18:00. Exterior architecture and courtyard representative of old Bucharest neighborhoods.

Negatives: public areas and my room - tired decor, actually tired no-decor. Little to no attempt to create interior ambiance. This is a pity since able hands could turn it easily into a boutique-like hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

<b><i>A while ago I was in Bucharest at Michelangelo Hotel and I was surprised by the popularity and the view of this hotel. The bad thing, on the other side was that the room wass all in green,in a very awfull green. It was a big room with all the confort that you need, the staff wass ok and the room was quiet but I must to say that they must work a little bit more on there hotel room design. </b></i>

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I booked a two day trip for my elderly parents at the Michelangelo Hotel in Bucharest, Romania recently.

I was horrified when I found out that they were sent away when they tried to check-into hotel even though their booking was prepaid.. Even though the staff seemed friendly, they informed my parents that they were overbooked. The hotel then put them in a taxi and sent them to another hotel that was being refurbished (their rooms were dirty and roach infested pocket).
The hassle and tribulation my parents endured was unacceptable. I am appalled by the treatment they received and would not TRUST staying or recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Isabela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

we stayed at the hotel michelangelo. inviting entrance down a short walkway off Henri Coanda. We were just arriving from US after 24 hours of flight. they set us up with a shuttle from the airport which was 30 euro but very nice after such a long day/night. We were immediately shown to our room and enjoyed a beer on their terrace outside. Perfect! It is a walk to the old part of town but we did it many times and never felt a problem. The desk clerks were very friendly and spoke English and were good with directions. Our room was typical, nice shower and bathroom and had been renovated. We did have a few mosquitos at night but they went away after I shut the window and drew the curtain. If you don't mind walking, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#24 of 169 in Bucharest
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#31 of 169 in Bucharest
438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#25 of 169 in Bucharest
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#40 of 169 in Bucharest
704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#42 of 169 in Bucharest
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelangelo

Address: Str. Henri Coanda Nr.25 | Sector 1, Bucharest 7000, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $52 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Michelangelo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is a boutique hotel, with an excellent location in downtown Bucharest, between Piata Romana and Piata Victoriei, in the middle of financial, commercial, administrative and political center of the city, next to the historical area of the Bucharest, near by the most important touristic and cultural attractions. The hotel arranged with refinement in a location far from the noise of the city, has interiors which combine modern design with the historical architectural style. The high standards of quality and comfort of the hotel are rejoined in the hotel’s modern furniture and equipment provided. The rooms have free access to the internet via Wi-Fi/ Wireless, air conditioning, television connected to satellite, telephone, safe- deposit box, minibar on request or rent a fridge, working desk, key-card closing systems, first aid button, bathroom with shower and bidet, hair dryer. The hotel has a bar, garden and terrace, only for our guests, offers an oasis of quiet,comfort and safe for tourists visiting the capital, and also for business people, who after a long day of activities are looking for a relaxing atmosphere. Michelangelo Hotel offers the following services and facilities: transportation from and to the airport at request, taxi, business services (fax, copying and printing), express check-in and check-out, central heating, newspapers and magazines, laundry, wake-up calls etc. Customer-oriented policy, based on the idea of hospitality, attention to detail, understanding and total guest satisfaction, on one side, and professional attitude and kindness of the staff, on the other side, offers to the hotel’s guests a friendly atmosphere and personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing