We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #65 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Liked this hotel. Air conditioning works well, Internet too. Breakfast buffet quite good - excellent coffee, but they should have real fruit juice, not "fruit drink". I got a nice room, not the cupboard single travellers often get shoveled into. If your Internet connection drops, and you're on an iPad or iPhone, switch airplane mode on and off.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 215 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2010

The breakfast was very interesting and not much to choose from. Though the rooms and lobbey area were quite nice and comfortable! Location was 5 minutes from the town center. Very nice and helpful staff :-)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Americanbeauty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

When I travel to Bucharest for business I prefer the Hotel Venezia. It is close to the city center, and the rooms have a reasonable size with free internet. Buffet breakfast is very good.

The staff is not always friendly, though. I especially dislike that at check out they don't trust you. Whatever you respond to their question about mini bar usage, they will have it immediately cross-checked by the cleaning staff. Also, there is no separate shower, so you have to use the bathtub - with no curtain around it. After shower use, the floor will be flooded. So, make sure that your clothes are located somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunflower52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Myself, my husband and four friends recently stayed at the Hotel Venezia and as it was my 50th Birthday I was given champagne, chocolates and the lovely upgraded room 401. Our friends rooms although smaller were also nice and spotlessly clean. The best part about the Hotel Venezia however is the wonderfully helpful and attentive staff which include Vlad & Chris on the front desk who advised us on resturants and Vlad even used his own mobile phone to book a trip for us. We found the breakfast excellent as it was only supposed to be continental but there was also scrambled & boiled eggs, omelette and sausage. The breakfast staff were very pleasent and attentive, even opening the resturant early for us when we were going out on an early trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I've stayed here 3 times and I have absolutely no complaints. In fact I can't praise the staff and facilities enough. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. It certainly compares well to a 4 star hotel in the UK. Just make sure you book through a site like hotels.com or similar to get the best rate. When I go to Bucuresti next time I will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I have just completed 2 nights stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Bucharest.
Staff are very helpful and speak good english, rooms are well set out, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was very good. They do not have a evening restaruant but staff will recommend a excellent Romanian Food Restaruant with in walking distance from the hotel. Approx 15 minute walk into town centre so location great.
I will be staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomoPortHedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Stayed in the Venezia with a group of friends. The hotel was in an ideal location, walkable to most places around the city centre.

The rooms were a good size, clean and well equipped. Had a suprise on the first morning when there was no hot water. Apparently it is switched off after breakfast but they put it back on for us when we asked. The only bad point was the smell or smoke everywhere, but think this is standard everywhere is Buchrest - just not used to it in the UK anymore.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rock_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#67 of 169 in Bucharest
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#60 of 169 in Bucharest
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#53 of 169 in Bucharest
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#25 of 169 in Bucharest
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
0.6 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 169 in Bucharest
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Address: 2 Pompiliu Eliade Street, Sector 1, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $48 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing