We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Minerva Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lev Or II(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berthelot(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Unique(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
309
164
54
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
164
54
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalea victorieismall gymcorner roomnice terracepleasant hotelquiet streetold townnice bathroomvisiting bucharestdouble roomsmall hotelnice breakfastcity centreromaniadeluxesaunataxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 557 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived late at night. The guy at the reception gestured that our room is somewhere in the other building. After some struggling, we found the correct way, alas, lights on our floor were out! This time the receptionist apologised, did not know what the problem was, etc., helped us to find the room with the use of light from our mobiles in the darkened corridor.
Inside the room, we found out that it was prepared for a single person (one set of slippers, a single bathrobe, one set of towels) rather than a couple, as we booked. Airconditioning was noisy and so was the water coming out of badly installed plumbing. Cheap furniture worn around the corners, but a profusion of touches like big paintings on the wall. Clearly the place strives to be a "boutique" hotel or whatever, but it ain't.
However, it has to be added that airport transfer was efficient and, while costly, not a complete rip-off (25 euro). The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and breakfast adequate. Staff were in general trying to be helpful. Location is good, within walking distance to the main squares. Next time in Bucharest, I might try to find a different hotel, but overall this wasn't a bad choice.

I also found some irregularities in guest reviews (e.g. there are two purportedly by different persons yet sharing verbatim long slices of text) of which I notified Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LemonadeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated our buffet breakfast and the friendliness of the team. I regret the inconvenience encountered with the air-conditioned system and also with the set up room. Regarding the hotel decoration I kindly inform you that were done by a famous interior designer.
Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Boutique Hotel Moxa.

Best regards,
Gratiela Badicu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed two nights in Hotel Moxa and found it perfect for exploring the city. Most everything was within walking distance and wonderful way to see the city. Just off the main street, Calea Victoriei and easy to follow straight to the city center. Plenty of places to eat within a few blocks and a couple museums as well. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CappadociaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for your review! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location - quite, but in 15-20 minutes walk you are in downtown. It is nice, clean, even cosy, very, very friendly staff - I would really recommend this hotel to anyone! Some rooms are more kind of apartments, so you can have a kitchen - with everything inside...

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the courtyard are very nice, but in a summer time it could be loud if you open the windows, because people are sitting there. But it is very nice to sit there in the evening if the weather in a nice!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Family Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We are glad to hear your feedback regarding our location and our staff and would like to thank you for sharing it with the readers of your review.
We hope to welcome you back at the Le Boutique Moxa Hotel in Bucharest!

Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

we stay for a weekend in jun 2013
very nice hotel nice room best brekfest
nice staff ceo ms gratiela is really nice person who help with any problem you have
all other staff were also nice
we made massage it was good with low price

Room Tip: choose dlx room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vered b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Vered B,

It is so nice to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you so much for that!

I always feel proud of my team when I hear that guests were satisfied with our friendliness and helpfulness.

Hope to have you back soon!
Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed 4 couples from Israel. Found the hotel in a centeral place in Bucharest, clean, wellcoming, very polite team, all hotel accessories such as internat , wifi were available with no problems of connections, rooms were very pleasent , clean & with all neccassary accessories , the food was excellent . We are recommending the hotel for staying during your visit in Bucharest .we are planning to stay again in the hotel in our next visit in bucharest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doritrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Doritrov,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that all of you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of our staff, the Restaurant and the cleanliness of the rooms.
I hope you had a pleasant journey through Romania and enjoyed the historical sites.
Looking forward to welcome you back to Bucharest once again, I remain,

Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews