We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Ranked #30 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Buzau, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a short getaway”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We booked this hotel as we were invited to a wedding in this part of the city and we needed a place to stay. This was the best value for money we could find. Although we had a very short stay, we really enjoyed it. The staff was kind enough to arrange a late check out for us on Sunday. The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. When we woke up, a good coffee on the terrace was just what we needed. We saw that they have opened a pool, but the weather was not the best for swimming. It seemed fun though and we hope to use it next time we will be here.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    128
    35
    15
    3
See reviews for
10
33
25
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just completed a 1 night stay in Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest. Usually for my business trips to Bucharest I would stay somewhere in the heart of the city but this time my meetings were in this posh area, hence I stayed close by. For the short stay I can say that the impression is all in all positive with small glitches but nothing significant.
The receptionists are very welcoming speaking good english. The public areas are clean and well maintained. Breakfast not lavish but still more than good and sufficient in variety. Rooms are good size and very clean, so are the bathrooms. They were no toothbrushes/paste and as I forgot to bring mine, I called the house keeping and such were sent in no time.
On the glitch side, what I didn't quite like were the narrow corridors on the floors as well as somehow the lobby needs more light and life. The access to the htoel entrance from the narrow street perhaps needs also a bit more decoration but anyway, this has nothing to do with the quality of the stay...
SO still a good choice, I recommend it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentBizTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here for three nightd. It was my fourth trip to Bucharest, and this is the best hotel for me. Location is far to the city centre, but close to both airports, close to the Roma Expo. Staff is very profesional, restaurant is OK, but the terrace restaurant is great, wtih comfortable chairs, good drinks and lot of green.
Rooms are big and modern, hotel os nearly new, so also the rooms looks OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_SC_SLOVAKIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed only one night, but it gave me a very good impresion. I arrived about an hour before check-in and they had a room ready for me which was nice to not have to wait. My room room was exceptionally clean, the bed was very very big and comfortable, with a lot of space to leave your clothes, better than most bussines hotels. The room includes an ironing machine and table, very convenient.
The hotel staf was very frendly and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihaela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prangins, Switzerland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent for business. We had a small meeting. All services worked very well.
The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable. Not enough electricity sockets, so you have to switch off the table lamp to make a coffee on your private espresso machine.
Friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiklaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

As a frequent traveler to Bucharest on business I’ve been a guest of almost all the 4 star hotels in the center and northern part of the city. Hands down this is one of the best! Very clean room, prompt service and a lovely terrace. Enjoying the good weather they had in Bucharest last week I spent all the free time I had at the terrace relaxing. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and business associates.

Arpad Szekely, Cluj-Napoca

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berne
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at the Ramada Bucharest North for a conference at the end of March 2012. The room was average but clean. Staff was generally not very motivated and did not really care. As a general rule of thumb: Don't try to call the front desk if you have a problem. Better show up in person to deal with the staff. They were able to provide me with a shaving kit, but shook their heads in disbelief when I asked for hand and body lotion.

Buffet breakfast is served until 10:00 A.M. - but watch out you have all your food on your plate by 9:40 A.M. because that's around the time they close the buffet.

The location is quite convenient in an upscale neighborhood with a lot of embassies, in the proximity of the airport, but you'll need a taxi to get to the city center (cost: ca. 30-35 Lei). There's a huge construction site adjacent to the hotel premises.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience in our hotel.
We would like to let you know that , according to the Ramada International operating standards, we do not have hand and body lotion among our in room amenities and the buffet breakfast has never been closed before 10 am. Most probably, what you have noticed was the waiters rearranging the platters on the buffet.
As we always strive to provide the perfect service to our guests, your comments have been shared with our team.
We deeply value your feedback, and we sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the future. We would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel !

Sincerely,
Flavia Sandu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#33 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#35 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 166 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Bucharest Parc
Ramada Bucharest Parc
#55 of 166 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North

Property: Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
Address: Daniel Danielopolu 44A | District 1, Bucharest 014134, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bucharest North is "the home away from home" of every one of our guests who would like to experience the excellent services combined with the stylish and cozy location of the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bucharest
Bucharest Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing