We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Ranked #33 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I visited Bucuresti for a second time and i chose again this hotel to stay for 2 days!After being there in 2012 i can say that nothing has changed and thay keep tha same good quality in every meanings!
The breakfast is for a 5* hotel and it is located in an area not very far from the airport!
Personnel polite and ready to help you, the rooms nice and clean , the restaurant and the bar at the lobby are nice and make you going there for food or a drink!
I reccommend this one!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2Apache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 309 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 days.. and everything was well tailored.
Location is good.. need 10 mns by taxi to get to downtown but it is on a short distance to the airport.
I took room 723.. witch is the presidential room.. furniture is a bit old and rusty.
Breakfast is excellent and service is great, staff are very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zodiaclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised during my stay at this hotel. My rate was very affordable. My hotel room was larger than I expected. My rate included both high speed internet access and breakfast. The breakfast spread was quite extensive with eggs to order, fresh juices, bread and pastries, etc. The hotel is a relatively short ride from OTP Airport. The service from the staff is very good, and the hotel is clean. I was only in the hotel for one night, and I did not get to use all the facilities. The hotel also had a number of restaurants and a coffee shop. I had a very pleasant stay and would gladly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. Staff was very good and courteous and took care of all issues.Seems like the hotel is old so the furniture is basic and plumbing is bad.Internet connection in the evening is very poor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASB052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a nice stay. Good restaurants. Large Breakfast selection. The hotel is easy accessible from the airport, and reasonably close to the town center by taxi. I liked the italian restaurant and the bar with the veranda.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very good business hotel, the rooms are apartments, well furnished and with good aircon, wifi is free and strong all over the hotel. The hotel has 3 good restaurants, one Italian, one Lebanese, one Romanian. The breakfast is amazing with all sort of cold hot, sweet and sour goodies...... The juice bar is the best as a waiter will prepare for you any fruit juice you like. The price is perfect and it is very close to downtown, airport and one of the biggest and nicest malls in Bucarest

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Close to Airport and a modern shopping complex. Short walk to a large lake with restaurants and Hard Rock café. Free Wi Fi. The breakfasts are really good with hot and cold food every morning.
Rooms could do with some modernisation but comfortable enough. A good choice of restaurants in the Hotel or take a taxi ride (approx. 20 minutes) to the old town where the bars/restaurants are numerous. I would recommend this hotel for a business trip but for a holiday stay it may be a little isolated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucharest
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Bucharest North
3.5 mi away
Phoenicia Express Hotel
Phoenicia Express Hotel
#136 of 169 in Bucharest
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
7.0 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#40 of 169 in Bucharest
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenicia Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenicia Grand Hotel

Address: 87 Alexandru Serbanescu Blvd | District 1, Bucharest 014286, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#33 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenicia Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the North part of the capital ( Baneasa Area ), close by to two of the most important communication nodes for air travel in Bucharest, but not far away from the city centre, Phoenicia Grand Hotel is an elegant, monumental and still extremely welcoming hotel.What counts for us is what is important to you and this is why comfort and well-being are inviting you to come in and leave all your worries at the entrance and enjoy personalized services and the havens of peace and quiet as Phoenicia Grand Hotel offers you: 348 rooms and apartments, 3 restaurants, 10 conference rooms, bar, spa center, large car park, free internet in all areas of the hotel, ATM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Phoenicia Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenicia Grand Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing