We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Bucharest Urban Adventures
from $68.13
More Info
from $131.73
More Info
from $68.13
More Info
from $35.77
More Info
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
609
31
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
609
31
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street art interesting times bureau alternative tour dark side hidden gems tour bohemian tour combo tour great tour tour guide communist history food tour walking tour eye opening communist times highly recommend this tour small group great introduction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 644 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Anita was our tour guide. A 2 hour walking tour of many of the principle points of interest in Bucharest. Extremely knowledgeable and very well informed. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank EdwardMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

"Hi
And thank you for the great review. It was a real pleasure having you on my tour and would love to meet again, this time I'll be able to show the hidden gems of our dear city. Because Bucharest has in equal parts classical beauties and hidden charming quarters just waiting to be discovered.
All the best,
Anita"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

I only had a couple days in Bucharest. I had taken a basic city tour and was looking for something different.

I emailed Interesting Times to ask if they had any tours in the afternoon today (it was already 1p). They called almost immediately to say NO, but that they had found a guide who would take me on the Alternative tour solo.

Roxanna near Piata Romana and walked me around the neighborhoods for a couple hours. By the end we were almost at the old town.

I never would have seen the neighborhoods, houses, architecture, bullet holes, murals, art, etc on these back streets had she not taken me there. She was a hospitable and well informed guide.

I was sad when the tour ended and you will be too.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank angmohgao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Hello and thank you for the kind review.
Indeed, even if all our tours depart in the morning for that day we hate to see someone leaving Bucharest and not seeing the best part of it: old neighborhoods, street art and our famous back streets. This is the reason we do what we do: to show as many people as possible why Bucharest is such a great city.
Please don't be a stranger:)
All the best,
Doru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We spent a couple of days in Bucharest and had three tours:
- Communist History
- Beautiful decay
- Hidden gems

Anita was our guide for the "communist" and "hidden gems" tour. She has such a lot of knowledge and told us many stories and anecdotes about the communist period, and about old Bucharests architecture and history during the hidden gems walk. And she showed us places, cafes and restaurants we would never have found without her. 100% recommended!

Robert guided us through the "beautiful decay", where we visited a couple of really beautiful historic buildings from the inside. While still in need of renovation, you get a clue of what this city was in the past before communism, and could be in a bright future. On top of that, we went to an abandoned factory, seeing the contrast of decay on one hand, but a beautiful growth of art and graffiti taking over.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Sunny-Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Hi and thank you for your great review.
What better compliment for us than someone that took not one, but 3 tours with us. Both Anita and Robert would like to thank you for the kind words and to let you know that whenever you are in town next we'd love to invite you to our Slow Cooked Dinner experience to sample together the local specialties and the great Romanian wines, as by now I hope you can consider us your friends from Bucharest.
Safe travels and come back soon,
Doru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We signed up for the Communism tour. Anita, our guide, was diligent, full of information and anecdotes about the Ceaucescu period. She really brought everything to life with her commentary. She showed us places we wouldn't have seen without her. She offered a real insight into the modern history of Bucharest. A fun tour. I highly recommend it

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank MorganTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doru1980, Manager at Bucharest Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Good day and thank you for the review.
On our communism tour we try to bring to life this dark period in our recent history specifically so that our guests get a real feel of how life was back then was for the locals.
So maybe this way, we the people of this planet will stop repeating the same mistakes again.
This tour is as important for us as it is for you !
take care,
Doru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We went on the hidden gem tour. This tour takes you through the old neighborhoods. With little run down palaces communist buildings and house's from the 20s an 30s.
Our guide was excellent.

Would advise going on a tour to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Fulco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews