We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, well situated, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Ranked #11 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Viviennel0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We arrived after a long drive and without booking at the Pullman. I've stayed there many times. They were full and so got me a room at the Novotel. A+ for the staff of the Pullman. Another good example of Accor hospitality.

We received an upgrade at the Novotel in the Jr. Suite which was appreciated. It had one and a half baths and two rooms with great storage. The main room was large. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The bathroom was large and inviting and clean.

As to the food, food service, and the restaurant. We had a late night dinner there as well as breakfast. Food was perfect as was the wine suggestion. Parking was below ground with elevator access. We both would stay again.

Another fine Accor example

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Accor Hotels in Romania and for sharing your nice experience in Novotel with the Tripadvisor travelers.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Suite, as well as our various breakfast buffet, wine and food offer at the dinner time in Teatro Restaurant and the professional attitude of the Novotel Bucarest City Centre’s team.

We look forward to having the chance to be your host during your next visit to Bucharest.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were here for 2 nights. Lovely comfortable room. Hot water, well appointed bathroom. Tiny wardrobe had to leave most of our clothes in the cases. Our room card kept failing and had to be reprogrammed at reception several times. Spa facilities and pool small but clean and OK. Ta and coffee in room - shame they forgot the milk.
Food- the evening meal started well with a lovely soup and was followed by a lump of gristle that was impossible to cut masquerading as a pork steak. This was supposed to have sauted vegetables which were conspicuous by their absence. This was followed by a hard pastry frizbee with dried up apple slices on top hidden under green tasteless ice cream.
To add to my experience because the tables were so close together a waiter managed to hit me on the head with a tray full of drinks and dropped and smashed glasses on the guests behind me. We were in a group - others had poor food as well as me and some did not get served until others had finished and after severe prompting. When the coffee came it was served in breakfast cups with no saucers. The coffee was stewed and had residue stains on the inside of the cup as though it had been poured out for a while. My cup had a crack in it and a fellow guest had one with lipstick on it. The coffee itself was disgusting. Fortunately we ate elsewhere for the second night. Breakfast came as a pleasant surprise however after the evening experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as our fully-equipped Wellness Centre and the various breakfast buffet. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with the magnetic key card which can be indeed sometimes demagnetized if it stays close to cell phones or other electronic devices.
I also regret to read that you have been dissapointed with the restaurant service. Your feedback is very valuable to us and please rest assured that I already passed your comments to our top management for their perusal.

We really hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was attending a conference at the Intercontinental and missed booking accomodation there as i was too late. Tha was a blessing although a five minute walk the Novotel was clean, modern and the service was great the only drawback was not having great outside space for guests to relax, as the hotel is on a busy road. Apart from that I couldnt fault it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tororeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you appreciated the services provided by us. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to read that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.
Novotel is indeed located on one of the most important and busiest streets in Bucharest. During the warm period of the year, our guests can unwind and enjoy a special summer menu on the restaurant terrace or irresistible cocktails and ice creams on the bar terrace while they experience the view of Calea Victoriei.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

i went here due to a corporate conference of our E Europe division

first about the conference, from speaking with our organiser they were very well organised and accommodating and prices were very competitive hence a good result
facilities and catering (snacks evening buffets etc) were also very good and our organiser was impressed and happy and will most likely use them again
hence it is recommended as a good conference venue for both small and large groups

from my side the rooms were good, big light and airy and quite well soundproofed
theres a good amount of psace and being a novotel there is a sofa as standard which makes a normal room here a bit like a suite in other hotels

i like firm beds and on this the beds were fantasically comfortable!
rooms were so well cleaned it seemd like the hotel only opened yesterday
also well appointed with flat screens etc etc

for a business traveller the work / desk space is very comfortable

service was good and efficient

room service was efficient and the food from here and breakfast was also good

inhouse taxi to the airport was reasonably priced, only 40 eur for a mercedes and better to use the hotel for peace of mind than external companies in my opinion

all in all a great choice, if i go to bucharest a gain 100% i will stay here and not look at other oprtions

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am delighted to read that you were very pleased with the conference services provided to you and that the Novotel Team made sure that you and the other guests got the most of your meeting. Indeed we offer a large variety of items for the coffee breaks and we also like to surprize our guests with the WOW free themed coffee breaks.

I am also glad that you enjoyed your room and all its facilities, as well as our varied breakfast buffet and that you found the airport transfer convinent.
Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Bucarest City Centre to all the travelers and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Usual, good Novotel quality, rooms and services adequate to the standard and to the stars. But you should not mind the french stile toilet separate from bathroom. Just pray you should never greet anyone moving from one to the other.
Nice architecture, with the nice porch replying the old entrance of the opera house. On Calea Victoriei, a complex, long street, that has witnessed a good part of Romania History, from the kingdom to the revolution. A few steps from Lipscani, the old town district now crowded of good restaurants and cafes. The restaurant menu, as often in Accor chain, is below expectations, too few plates and sometimes not really exciting. However, with Lipscani a few steps away, this is not a problem at all. Paid the full rate you can read at the reception it would be too expensive, but special offers are quite frequent.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms starting on the 5th floor, on the back of the front facade, have a look to the Peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrettile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed Novotel’s central location, close to the Old Town and the city attractions, the hotel services provided to you, as well our hotel’s facade which is indeed very special as it is a replica of the old National Theatre which has been demolished during the second World War.
As per your comments regarding the restaurant menu, kindly allow me to inform you that we are constantly renewing our a la carte menu and we are always trying to indulge our guests with new and interesting dishes in order to satisfy their culinary tastes.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Danko M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.3 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#6 of 169 in Bucharest
973 reviews
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Address: Calea Victoriei 37B | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing