We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay 4-9.7.13” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Ranked #15 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“our stay 4-9.7.13”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

nice hotel good location, excellent service, great room- very comfortable, nice decor. Bathroom separate from toilette which is good , great breakfast and freindly staff. Hotel is modern good for business people & families as well. Small indoor swimming pool and fitness room. We enjoyed our stay - good value for money!


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location, as well as your comfortable room, the various breakfast buffet, the well-equipped Wellness Centre and that our team was showing care and attention.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    627
    142
    44
    16
See reviews for
183
267
152
700
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Came to Bucharest for a long weekend. First impressions count for a lot and upon arrival I was checked in promptly, given the room category I booked (superior), offered information on the city, and left to get on with my stay. The room was a nice, almost junior suite, with a very good queen bed, a decent love seat, and some very clever design attributes: the desk is on rollers so it can be converted into a small dining table for 2; an ottoman bench with a hard cover making it a coffee table if required. Bathroom was a separate 'loo at the front door and a small but awesome washroom with separate stall showers and bathtub. Very kewl sink as well.

TV selection was very European, with plentiful options in Romanian and French, and a smattering of channels in Italian, German, English, Dutch. Sadly only CNN/I and Euronews for English news (BBC World please!). Wifi was blazing fast: up to 20MBps down and 15MBps up.

Meal prices are a bit high for Bucharest. While mostly the meals I had were excellent, the club sandwich had a large bone in it and the front desk folks didn't seem to understand why this was problematic. Only unfortunate part of what was an otherwise excellent stay.

If you can get an agreeable rate, this is a great base for a visit to Bucharest. Location is within a 20 minute walk of most tourist sites. The 783 bus stops a few streets away (exit bus, turn right at the University, go 3 blocks, turn right onto Calea Victoriei, hotel is about 4 blocks up on your left.

Room Tip: Don't go for the standard room--pay a bit extra for superior (or higher). Worth a few extra €
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPEYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s great location in the heart if the city, just a few minutes’ walk from the main attractions and from the public transportation stations. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your modern, functional and well-equipped room, the TV program selection.
I am very sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with the club sandwich, but please your comments have been passed to the Executive Chef for his perusal. In regards to the restaurant prices, I would kindly like to advise you that we constantly analyze them to ensure that they remain competitive to the other hotels in the city center.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending our property to other travelers!

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onesti, Romania
Level Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was in Bucharest for Summer school in Oncology.
I can highly recommenend it. My room was on the 5 th floor, and stayed al 6 nights. The room services, restaurand Theatre, and Bar is the best. The conditions for the School clases was very good.
The same was the menu and the ospitality from the people who worked at the Novotel hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hincuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as our menu offer from Teatro restaurant, Bar 37 and that our team was showing care and attention.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was in Bucharest for business one week in June and stayed in this hotel. I can highly recommend it.
My room was on the 13th floor, with a great view at the back side of the hotel, towards the parliament building. The room (executive room) had a double bed, sofa, desk, TV, safe, mini-bar. One minus was that the toilet and bath was two separate room, and there was no wash with the toilet. You have to go into the bath to wash your hands. The shower and tub were good.
Including in the room (executive room) was free bar on the 12th floor. Small snacks and fruits and all the drinks you could want (both alcohol and non-alcohol) were there. This was a great meeting place.
The hotel breakfast was large and had very varied food. There was also a separat stand where you could order fried eggs and omelets as you like them. Great service.
The hotels location is great. Just a 5 minutes walk and you are right in the main area where all pubs and restaurants are. The area felt safe, allthough I didn't walk alone there in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sogning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Novotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city, your Executive room together with all its great benefits and the VIP lounge which indeed offers a wide selection of food and beverage products. I am glad that you pointed out our varied breakfast buffet, the live cooking omelette station and the friendly and professional attitude of our team which are some of the strong points of our hotel.

Thank you once again for your nice comments and for recommending Novotel Bucarest City Centre to all the travelers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hello, I was in Bucharest for three weeks with 5 other friends and we stayed at the Hotel Novotel City Center.The hotel is situated at the center of the City, Close to everything that we needed ( like, Restaurants,Metro Rail,Shopping,etc.)The Best thing about the Hotel was their front desk Staff Especially " Ms.Teodora Vladutoiu." She was very good at her work and was very helpful whenever we needed.She helped us in getting the locations we needed like mosques,Shopping Malls,Good Indian Restaurants,Best Tourists locations around Bucharest,Souvenir Collection shops,etc.We all were very impressed by the Hospitality.The rest of the staff is also well mannered and helpful.The Breakfast was good compared to some other hotels nearby. The rooms are quite good and spacious.At last I would tell that this is a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sohailshams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for sharing your nice feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am delighted to read that you took advantage of our hotel’s central location, close to the main attractions of the city and that you enjoyed your room as well as the various breakfast buffet and the positive and professional attitude of our team.

We really appreciate your positive words, especially about our team, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests in order to constantly develop our services. I will definitely share your compliments with our team as well as with Teodora, who were able to provide you high quality services.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Bucarest City Centre to all travelers and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine and has decent facilities and a good breakfast. I was here for a conference and most of us stayed at least 4 nights. The rooms are not suitable for this long of a stay if you, like me, want to unpack and hang up suits (or dresses). I spoke with a few of the other guests and learned most of the rooms had the same problem. There is a very thin closet to hang things up (only about 35 cm), a couple of small shelves and a very shallow drawer. I also had an issue with the sink in the bathroom (the plug stayed down so I had to remove it completely to let water out), but that was probably isolated. I would still stay here for a short stay of one night or two, but not for a longer period.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see you spent overall a good time at the Novotel Bucarest City Centre, enjoying the hotel facilities and our various breakfast buffet.

I am sorry to read that you found the storage space in your room too small, but it is according to the Novotel international standards. We will be more than pleased to offer you next time, upon request, an additional mobile wardrobe.
As per you comment regarding the sink in the bathroom, indeed it is an isolated case and I apologize for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that your feedback has already been passed to our Technical Manager for his perusal.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hello there, I was in Bucharest two times, the first stay I was in Intercontinental, the second trip I chose Novotel, the two hotels good:
The Novotel is located in the center of the city, it was fantastic against Intercontinental
The breakfast in Novotel was very poorly against Intercontinental.
Of course the reception guys were friendly and working helpfully especially Mr. Vald and smiley lady (i forgot her name, I'm really sorry)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmoorSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Novotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city, and the professional and positive attitude of our team. I will definitely share your compliments with everybody, as well as with Vlad and the reception team, who were able to provide you high quality services.

Regarding our breakfast selection, our food and beverage team focus to offer a large choice of quality products, both on the buffet and on the live cooking stations, in order to deliver to our valuable guests a good day start.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.9 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 171 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#9 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Property: Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Address: Calea Victoriei 37B | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing