We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4star which is more like a 5star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“4star which is more like a 5star!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent the week of the New Year at the Novotel and we were well impressed with the quality of the hotel and in particular the staff who were always courteous and ready to help. The hotel is very centrally located and about 10 minute walk to the Old City and maybe 10mins to the tube station which will take you all around Bucharest. Highly recommended,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s great location in the heart if the city, just a few minutes walk from the main attractions and from Universitatii Square metro station. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great experience with us and that we managed to meet your entire expectations.

Thank you once again for recommending Novotel Bucarest City Centre and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    672
    152
    47
    17
See reviews for
203
295
159
738
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel was in a great location for wandering into the old town, which is a must when visiting Bucharest. The facilities at the hotel were great too and the room that I stayed in had everything I needed, although the layout may have been a little out of the ordinary with the toilet in a tiny closet just inside the room door and the shower room tucked around the corner, not that it made any impact on my stay, just a bit odd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escape_the_norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you took advantage of our great location and that you enjoyed the Old Town of Bucharest and the main attractions of the city which are literally just steps away from the hotel. I am also pleased to see you had overall a great time at the Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Bucarest City Centre in the near future.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed there for two nights for a weekend holiday in Bucarest. The hotel is ideally located in the city centre, near the Lipscani area (the most beautiful in my opinion) and the metro station. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was abundant and the service was very good. The only thing that annoyed us was the claim that we used the minibar and consumed a beer and a cereal bar which was not true.. Anyway the girl at the reception was kind enough to deal with the situation and cancelled the charge on my credit card. Overall, we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to see that you took advantage of the hotel’s central location, very close to the main attractions of the city. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as our various breakfast buffet and the professional attitude of the Novotel Bucarest City Centre’s team.

I am sorry to read that you encountered some issues with the minibar during your check-out process. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for, therefore I am very glad to read that my colleague from the Front Desk managed to find a solution for this unpleasant incident.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Deputy Marketing and Communication Manager
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medias, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have spent one week this year in November in Novotel Hotel in Bucharest for business purpose. Excellent hotel: room, services!! Conference rooms very good equiped and coffee breaks with cakes and fruits. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina_21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Marketing Officer at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, our conference rooms and the invigorating coffee breaks as well as our friendly and professional team. Exceeding our guests’ expectations is what we strive for and we are therefore extremely glad to hear that you had a great experience in Novotel Bucarest City Centre.

Looking forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Irina Arendt
Marketing Officer
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently stayed for more than a week in this hotel. It is in a very good position, but the service was absolutely not at the level of a 4 stars hotel and the price/quality level of food at the restaurant very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silpa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Marketing Officer at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your entire expectations and I apologize for this. Exceeding our guests’ satisfaction is what we strive for and I can assure you that your comments have been taken into consideration and passed to the top management for their perusal.

Despite these inconveniences, I am glad that you enjoyed our central location, close to the main attractions of the city.
We would be more than glad to have the chance to hosting you again during your next trip to Bucharest.

Respecfully,

Irina Arendt
Marketing Officer
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while on business and it did everything it claimed, it was as 'standard' for the Novotel chain as it could be and centrally located. The service on the front desk was a little abrupt but apart from that the hotel was comfortable, clean and the breakfast superb.

If you want a Western European standard central hotel in Bucharest, you won't go far wrong with this one.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NotRuthWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Marketing Officer at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you found the location of Novotel Bucharest City Centre convinient and that you pointed out our varied breakfast buffet.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest, therefore your feedback regarding the Reception is very important to us. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed to the Front Office Manager for her perusal.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kindest regards,

Irina Arendt
Marketing Officer
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very nice hotel. Good workout facilities. Centrally located to many attractions. You can easily walk to the art museum and many nice restaurants. The staff were helpful and friendly. Fairly typical for a Novotel experience

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank StrabDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendt_Irina, Marketing Officer at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travelers.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our hotel’s central location, close to the main city attractions and that our staff was showing care and attention.
I shared your compliments with the entire team in order to be aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kindest regards,

Irina Arendt
Marketing Officer
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.3 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 167 in Bucharest
895 reviews
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Property: Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Address: Calea Victoriei 37B | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing