We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #55 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Very good clean hotel excellent staff. Lovely buffet breakfast. Used Magellan Turism (12 - 14 Magheru Blvd Patria Cinema) for a fantastic day out to Brasov, Peles Castle and Bran Castle. Michael picked us up in his car around 8.30 a.m. and we arrived back at 8.30 pm. He gave us a running commentry on the history of Romania and the area we coveres. Excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

The best hotel in town: Unique Hotel!
Hotel Unique Bucharest has a ultra-central position in the capital city of Romania. Its neighbors, its architecture and design will guarantee guests the high quality services and management of the hotel staff. You will be treated very special from the moment you are welcomed and you will enjoy a well-deserved rest within a pleasant warm atmosphere brought upon by the comfort that they will encounter in the hotel rooms.

Hotel Unique`s Bucharest team is aiming to offer its guests the best service and quality that they would have found in a boutique hotel. Hotel Unique will greet you with flavoured coffee, fine drinks and food, a sumptuous breakfast buffet and internet access free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan70Sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have now stayed twice at this hotel and look forward to going there again. The location is excellent and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good. It's a pity there's no space to have a restaurant and there's no room service, but they will make you a sandwich if you ask for one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at this little hotel. room was spacious, quiet and clean, bed was very comfortable. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. location is decent if you don't mind walking a little to the heart of the city (around 20mins). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Unique hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are excellent, the breakfast is delicious. The hotel is at walking distance from museums, theaters, art galleries. It has an excellent location for holidays as well as for the business traveller. Looking forward for our next stay at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaHQ500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice hotel, stayed here for a weekend found it to be very well located but still away from the main hustle. The staff were excellent good recommendations for eating out and where to go and more then helpful when i was lost trying to give directions to the taxi driver.
The room was big and clean, found it to be a little warm and could not seem to find if there was any controls for the air con unit. The bathroom was great small but with a great shower which once you get the hand of is very nice and refreshing.
Besides that everything else was really well done, would have no issues staying here again.
As i said the location is such that you can easily walk to the main street, or take a taxi which the hotel can order for you so you get a good company.
The breakfast included was fine, a nice variety of hot and cold food and fruits and bread, there was plenty of options for drinks too. I can honestly say i did not walk away hungry and it kept me going till the afternoon and the timing of breakfast was very convenient so you could even have a sleep in.
Good hotel great staff and worth staying in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I see no reason not to give this hotel a 5 star review, I don"t usually bother to write reviews but I felt they deserve one. This is a small modern hotel in a quiet street, well appointed rooms with high quality furnishings. The staff are very friendly and helpful with excellent English.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
1.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#16 of 169 in Bucharest
669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Bucharest Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 169 in Bucharest
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Address: Piata Romana, Caderea Bastiliei St.,Nr 35, District 1, Bucharest 010615, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#26 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $58 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unique 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Hotel is located in an exquisite and hospitable atmosphere at the very core of Bucharest, the economic-political center of Romania; only a few minutes from most of the sights of the city as well as from the business objectives, Unique Hotel, recently totally refurbished with most fashionable amenities, brings forth a new concept and image of tourism in Bucharest, supplying four star services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing