We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel International
Ranked #106 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The location is central. It looks so much better inside than outside! The rooms are large, the Wi-Fi is free, the staff is very professional and breakfast is great!!!

Try Restaurant Tirol for Dinner as the food is very tasty especially the vienese schintzel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raluca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    33
    12
    3
See reviews for
10
23
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been staying in Hotel International Bucharest several times in the past. Lately something has changed with the management staff. The attitude of the employees has changed, they seems not to be very happy with their work. The employees are not the same …something is very wrong here. I have been treated very badly and the services are very poor. The restaurant is OK but the breakfast is very poor and the food is not very fresh and healthy!!
Even the hotel is well located I will avoid this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floor as the other rooms are very smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesG12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Overall, I enjoyed my stay because the staff was friendly and helpful. It is clear they are investing a great deal of efforts to attract business, as they were several events being hosted at the convention room upstairs.

GOOD
Large executive room, light and airy. Bathroom, sheets and towel are very clean. Bed was comfortable and huge. There are many channels in English. Price was reasonable.

BAD
I would give it a better rate if they had a gym during my stay (it's currently being renovated) and the Wi-fi connection was more reliable. Also, breakfast was not what I expected for a 4 star hotel.
The toaster, though, must be replaced ASAP, as it takes forever to warm the bread up.
It is a fair location; however the neighborhood is not the best, there is no much to see and do around. To get to the old town, you are suppose to walk 10/15 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Location
Good ten minutes walk from the centre so not ideal, but still walkable so OK. Only problem is when it’s late Taxis won’t take you that distance from the centre without a lot of haggling… Painful.

Room
Huge, but smelly. We had a smoking room, not ideal, but OK. We are in a country where smoking is allowed pretty much everywhere… The smell issue was more that the bathroom smelt of sewerage and there was a lingering smell of urine near my bed…

Décor (and of the whole hotel) was very wood based – brown and quite oppressive.

Curtains didn’t meet in the middle and let light straight through anyway. Not great for a lie in.

Beds large for twins – kind of like a queen single bed?!

Shower good, but the shower head did keep falling off – slightly irritating.

Breakfast
Unmitigated disaster. We realised they hadn’t told us at check-in the times so checked the guest information – breakfast until 10-30. Went down at 10, to a surly waitress saying it closed at ten – and indeed so on the door of the restaurant it does say 10… Perhaps the guest information needs updating?!

No apology received….

And as a tourist, 10 is far too early for breakfast to finish anyway – overall is much more of a business hotel.

Service
Dreadful… from the surly waitress, to reception not informing us on breakfast times.

They did call a taxi when asked, and reception staff were generally more pleasant than the rest of the staff, but not impressed at all.

Other
Wi-Fi patchy and couldn't get it at all in the lobby. Mini-bar relatively well stocked and not overly expensive considering.

Wouldn’t stay again, overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pentala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

When we first entered the hotel we were impressed. We soon realized, though, that there was some kind of mix up with the rooms and we soon had to be moved to a different floor. The room was really big, very clean and the double bed huge! However, the air-conditioning did not work, or to be exact, it worked like a fan and did not really cool the room down at all, and although there was supposed to be wi-fi, there was no internet on our floor. We informed the hotel staff about both situations but although they were very polite, there was nothing they could do to help us. Breakfast was a bitter disappointment, too. Very poor, not at all what was expected. To cut a long story short, the room was big and clean, the staff polite but there are a lot of things that need improving. Definatelly too expensive for what it offered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for over two weeks - the hotel was a great value and would rate it with 5 stars but the gym was closed down for renovation during our stay.

Good:
- very friendly and helpful staff
- clean, nicely decorated and specious rooms
- breakfast, parking and internet included in very reasonable rate

Bad:
- gym closed down for renovation but was not informed during booking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room was very large and spacious and felt nice and light and airy. The bathroom was ok, nothing to write home about but average. The bed was awful, rock hard mattress. I was in a room with twin beds so slept on top of one of the duvets but it was still hard through this, the carpet started to look more appealing!!! The free wifi is a real plus though. I'm not sure about the location as I was here on business and did not visit anywhere. The breakfast was thoroughly average and really could have been better. Some fresh fruit would have been lovely (not out of a tin like it was then).

All in all a nice hotel, not sure if it is 4* but the rooms are lovely and spacious and that with the free wifi makes up for everything else

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#41 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#40 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dacia
Hotel Dacia
#122 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ambasador
Hotel Ambasador
#36 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: Strada Cauzasi 3, Bucharest 030801, Romania (Formerly Tiny Club Hotel)
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 171 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing