We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
43
41
17
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
41
17
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs no lift beautiful hotel centre comfort receptionist taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I don't understand why people want to make copies of famous monuments of culture, not create new ones. The arch is beautiful, you have to see it, it's a bit unorganized movement around her. There's a small museum in there who s unavailable for the common tourists.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NikolayT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodor B, Manager at Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Nikolay,

Thank you for the wonderful review. However, we assume that you were referring to the Bucharest Triumphal Arch. Our hotel is in close proximity to the Arch, and thus shares its name. We are also proud to let you know, that our hotel's facade is made from the same marble that covers the Arch. We will be happy to welcome you to Hotel Arc de Triopmphe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night here and from start to finish I enjoyed. Starting with staff were welcoming,friendly and very helpful. The room were lovely, spotless and well equipped. Air condition, WiFi, good selection of tv channels some English speaking ones. Lovely neighborhood nice and quiet. Plenty of restaurants in area including one in hotel. Only draw back is hotel is 25 min walk from old town but taxis are very cheap. So don’t want to be giving out at all. For the room price well worth the stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cathalo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodor B, Manager at Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, and for your kind feedback as well. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Teodor Birsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I had been staying at Hotel Christine but had to move to the Arc De Triomphe for a tour group. The latter was pricier but not a patch on the former. There is no lift but no one even offered to help me carry my heavy bag up 2 flights of stairs to my room. There was no coffee maker in the room or even a complementary water. The room was large and the bed comfy. The bathroom was good too. Breakfast was acceptable but the coffee machine was out of service every few minutes. I was disturbed for much of the evening by a noisy wedding party - I suppose a Saturday thing!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodor B, Manager at Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the aforementioned issues.
We are well aware of the elevator issue, and are currently looking for a technically feasible solution.
I am also pleased to let you know, that we are in the process of replacing all of our coffee machines with new models, due next week.
We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel, and pleasantly surprise you with all the changes.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

This year I have attended 2 events organised here. On both occasions (product presentation and wedding) we where welcomed by professional staff. Good service for such events. Parking is also possible nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ElizaVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodor B, Manager at Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear ElizaVio,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for your kind feedback as well. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel, for more exciting events!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

With location close to a part and several attractions incl. cultural museum this hotel is an oasis of peace and comfort within busy capital. There is a viriety of restaurants in the close area, in addition to own restaurant and catering offerings. Very good place to relax.

Room tip: Rooms on the back side from the entrance are quite
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldemar_Schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodor B, Manager at Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Waldemar,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. We look forward to see you again in our hotel!

Best regards,
Teodor Birsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews