We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
13
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
16
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2017

We stayed for one night at Hotel Dan. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has private parking. The rooms are large and very clean. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is very close to Bucharest centrum. We will be back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiki197101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We were a group of 7 and stayed at the Hotel Dan for 2 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast bar is excellent and the catering staff were happy to make us what we wanted.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Bogdan, Marga, Dan and the rest of the staff were gracious and made everyone in our large group feel at home. They took care of us in every way, from the great breakfasts to recommendations for dinner. The Dan is great - big enough to have everything you need, and small enough to treat each of us like we were family. Avoid the big, sterile, international hotels and stay with family at Hotel Dan.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We were in Bucharest for a training trip with our Water Polo team from Dallas, Texas. At Hotel Dan we felt like home! The staff and the owners were exceptional. From the front desk to the breakfast room and to the maid service everything was above any expectations.They went out of their way to make sure everything goes perfectly and everyone is treated like family. We could not ask for more, and we are so grateful. You are truly lucky if you get a room at Hotel Dan.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihaidac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

All of the reviews we read are 'spot on'. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is beautifully clean and the breakfasts are plentiful. Staff ordered taxis for us, gave us directions and gave us bus cards to travel in and around Bucharest. In addition, it was really good to find the hotel had wi-fi.

We felt really welcome in our Romanian Hotel and will visit the Hotel Dan again.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews