We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury hotel- good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Ranked #19 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“luxury hotel- good location”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Luxury hotel, cleaned, comfortable with good location near the center. The room was excellent, spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids, cleaned good quality of furniture. Friendly staff, excellent service. The room had a double bed and a sofa-bed which was small for two kids. So we asked for an extra bed and they brought it to us without extra charge. We also asked for late check out -14:00 and they offered it to us without any charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Rea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazar D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share detailed feedback of your visit.

We place great emphasis on providing a warm, friendly service to all our guests and I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,

Daniela Lazar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    224
    68
    21
    13
See reviews for
63
81
74
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The Good:

- Room. We managed to get a room in the middle of the floor and was very spacious. Bed was great. Shower was so-so.
- Service. Generally good. Nothing bad but nothing exceptional that we've experienced in other Hilton family hotels.
- Parking. It's free! I'm glad they haven't completely commercialized themselves yet and started nickel and diming everyone.

The Bad:

- Smoke. It's a favourite pastime in Romania. As soon as you step into the lobby you get slapped in the face with the smell. I don't actually think it's from the hotel either. There is an automatic door to Gloria Jeans next door and it filters through here I believe. Bit of a let down for the hotel.
- We stayed a few nights and first breakfast was pleasant but we timed the second brekky just as some tour group had started. And the whole thing was cleaned out. I felt sorry for the staff as they were genuinely trying hard to keep up.

The Ugly:
- Gym. I felt like I had walked back in time with this equipment. Good news was I had it to myself bad news it was cheap equipment. There were three exercise machines and one was completely broken and the treadmill would bite the base each step you took an the elliptical machine was just plain awkward to use. All were brands I have never heard of but can guarantee were just a cheap way of filling up the fitness center. Disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazar D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

Any constructive feedback is appreciated and although on this occasion it is negative it is helpful. We assure you this is not the service you would normally encounter in our hotel as a DoubleTree and hope we can restore your faith and encourage you to return to enjoy the 'positive guest experience' that we strive to give.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Daniela Lazar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is located in the centre of the city. 35 minutes walking distance from the restaurant strets and the Parliament. Service is excellent. Cable internet is excellent. Quite athosphere. Very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Milena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazar D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to review us out our on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards for our guests to have a memorable and pleasant experience during their stay.

We place great value on your custom, and I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Daniela Lazar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel and its staff provided a friendly, comfortable and relaxing haven at the end of each day of my business trip. I love the warm cookie on arrival, very nice touch. location is great and i will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazar D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate you taking the time to share detailed feedback of your visit.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope that you will visit us again in future. Thanks once again!

Kind regards,

Daniela Lazar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and quick to respond to customer requests. The old town and touristy areas are a short and very cheap taxi ride away. I found that my room was a bit too hot and couldn't get it to cool down but it was smart and clean inside. Overall this hotel is fine but I would recommend spending a bit more money and staying in the lovely Athana Palace Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank ajb1984Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed three nights and the rooms and staff were great. The staff also arranged for a private car to take us to nearby castles as well as our next hotel. We got a very good deal on booking.com. It was a medium length walk to the old city where most of the restaurants are but since we had good weather we walked most of the time. A can ride or bus also worked easily.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaleemS, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to review us out our on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards for our guests to have a memorable and pleasant experience during their stay.

We place great value on your custom, and I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Saleem Sarieddine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. At check-in we received the famous cookie, and luckily we got a no smoking room (704). Queen bed, relatively large room, small bathroom with all amenities, minibar, safe. Breakfast in buffet style was excellent, but from day 3-5 it looked as if we were an hour late: almost empty tables. The waiter said we could order anything we had seen the previous days. This was a bit of a turn-off. The reason for this might have been the relatively low occupancy due to a Rumanian vacation week. As said by another reviewer, the Gloria Jeans coffee corner is so filled with cigarette smoke, that we decided to go elsewhere for a snack. If you don't mind walking, this hotel is a good starting point, but the Old Town is a 2km walk. The Bucharest shopping mall is within walking distnace. We didn't take dinner in the hotel. There is a fitness room with separate saunas for men and women.

Room Tip: ask for a no smoking room like 704
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaapK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazar D, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to review us out our on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards for our guests to have a memorable and pleasant experience during their stay.

We place great value on your custom, and I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Daniela Lazar
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.7 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 167 in Bucharest
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
1.7 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
1.1 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#9 of 167 in Bucharest
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Address: 3A, Nerva Traian Street, 3rd District, Bucharest 031041, Romania (Formerly Bucharest City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bucharest – Unirii Square sits next to the Bucharest City Business Center complex in Bucharest's financial and commercial district. You’ll be in the heart of Romania’s capital city and minutes from historic buildings, shopping and entertainment. Relax in a guest room or suite that features luxurious bedding, complimentary high-speed internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV, a spacious work area and laptop safe. Indulge in designer bath products and in the elegant bathroom. Rooms are decorated in soothing tones and feature comfortable and contemporary furniture. Start your day with morning coffee at the cozy Amber Bar, or enjoy breakfast with a view of the city at Avantgarde Restaurant on the top floor. Host your business conference or wedding in 2,150 sq. ft. (200 sq. meters) of flexible space which includes a beautiful arc-shaped ballroom. Also expect AV equipment, a business center, complimentary high-speed internet access and a dedicated staff to ensure a successful event. Expect the comforts and conveniences suited to today's business traveler or vacationer. We’ll welcome you with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie and provide efficient and caring hospitality during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square Hotel Bucharest
Tulip Inn Bucharest
Golden Tulip Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing