We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #8 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“All in all a good hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel has a great location, the city center is only a couple of minutes away.

The room was comfortable even if a bit small, you could feel claustrophobic is you have a huge luggage.

The breakfast was a nice surprise, the location was a bit narrow, and without natural lighting.

The staff was very friendly, very helpful.

But the price is rather high.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Clau 76,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We greatly appreciate your positive remarks.Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service. It is important for us to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.
All our K+K team is sending you best regards and we look forward to welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    257
    52
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
261
103
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very well located, clean and confortable.
This small hotel is nearby piata Universitatea and close to metro station. Staff is friendly and educated. Rooms are small but very functional, clean and confortable, shower is good and hot. Breakfast is very good and offers many options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Claudia eecel,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
We are delighted to learn that our location and our facilities met your expectations and that you found our rooms functional and comfortable.
Only by measuring customer service through our customers direct feedback are we able to constantly improve our customer service. Thank you very much for your help on that!

We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Be sure to pre-book an airport pickup by the hotel, Euro20 avoids expensive rip offs and hassle with taxis!
We booked direct, 2 rooms,7 nights online, and the hotel itself well deserves its 2013 award.
Rooms 508, 509 (with balconies) & 701 (suite) are well appointed, spacious and comfortable with all amenities.
Probably the only small complaint would be the limited wardrobe space for 2 persons if staying more than a couple of days.
All staff are friendly, helpful and eager to please. A small hiccup with the aircon in 509 was quickly resolved by upgrading to suite 701 on day one. After repairs the following day room 508 occupants were relocated to the slightly larger 509.
Hot & cold buffet breakfast is included and will set you up for the day.
Bucharest is a city undergoing a painfully slow regeneration after years of communist neglect and recent economic problems and it shows in the abandoned construction sites.
Fortunately the young people particularly are determined to enjoy life.
Finally,this hotel is only a few minutes walk from all the action in Lipscani and only steps from University Square,it is a 4* retreat from city chaos at reasonable prices. Stay here, you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colmbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post such a wonderful review with regards to your stay at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are delighted to find that our friendly and dedicated staff made your stay exceed expectations.Our staff is always prompt to respond to all our guests enquiries, and make their stay as enjoyable as possible.
We very much appreciate your positive comments on our breakfast and please rest assured that we will seriously consider your suggestions for improvement in order to provide a high level of comfort and exceed expectations.

Thank you once again for your beauitful words of appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

All the staff at K+K were pleasant and helpful, the rooms lovely and cool (we were in Bucharest last week when temps got up to 40 degrees)
The breakfast is excellent. We ll be looking to stay in K+K hotels in other locations.
We enjoyed our stay here very much.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank busterm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for staying at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guest.

We greatly appreciate your kind review. We are so glad that we managed to make your stay an enjoyable experience. It is important for us to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.

All our K+K team is sending you best regards and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botosani, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beautiful place, clean, comfortable with the best ever sheets, towels, pillows, shower pressure :) - how important is that? Very! Breakfast was excellent. Best of all were the people: the wait staff at breakfast was helpful, accommodating, and friendly; the reception desk staff were polite, respectful, effective, efficient, accommodating and friendly; feels like you are home and in the arms of close friends rather than a hotel. We started our long car journey to see this beautiful Romanian country with a packed lunch and bottles of water from the ladies who cared for us at breakfast ... did I mention friendly.. oh and breakfast ... until 11:00!! No one does that! A must stay and I will each and every time I am in Bucharest!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djbtraveledthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the very beautiful words of appreciation and special thank you for choosing our hotel for your next visit to Bucharest!

We are delighted to learn from your review that your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that our K+K team made you feel like you were between friends. Now you became part of our K+K family where everybody strives to create a warm and cosy environment!

Once again we thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron County, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We just returned from 10 days in Romania and stayed 3 nights in Bucharest at K + K.
This is an excellent and well run hotel, the service staff are well trained and professional. The car service is excellent and highly recommended. We rented a car from Thrifty which the hotel stored overnight for FREE. The location is central making this an easy walk to many venues. I would stay here every time I visit the city and I would recommend this Austrian family run chain of boutique hotels. A great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for choosing our hotel for your return visit to Bucharest!

We are so glad to learn that your three days stay with us has been a pleasant experience Our K+K staff is dedicated to creating a warm, welcoming environment to make you feel at home! We strive to provide quality service in terms of guest satisfaction. Your very kind remarks prove our commitment to hospitality.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

To cut this report short...
The hotel wins already the "Tripadvisor Traveler Choice Award 2013", to face the truth, the hotel deserve it...
Rooms are okay from size, interior new and nice, very clean, good breakfast, very nice, friendly, kind and supporting employees. Only the elevators are a little too small.
The bar is open the whole night. The location is perfect and the hotel costs with tax only 75 Euros per night.
A clear recommendation....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JER74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Jer 74,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are so pleased that you experienced quality time with us and that our services and products exceeded expectations. We also feel proud that you evaluated your stay as having a great quality - price ratio. Thank you! We will do our best to continuously improve our work and deliver quality customer oriented service!

All our K+K team is sending you best regards and we look forward to welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 167 in Bucharest
398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Property: K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing