We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Service in Romania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #6 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is truly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in on this value level! Great rooms, great amenities nearly at a 5* level - But what exceeds even a 5* hotel is the service, personalized service and smiles you get from the staff there! Three staffers stand out as true excellence -Maria, Erika and Jon have on several trips gone above and beyond the call to make my stay with them fantastic and each time they over-exceed my expectations in service, friendliness and generosity of their time and energy. I look forward to checking into the hotel on each visit as much as I look forward to seeing my friends in Bucharest!

Room Tip: So far all the rooms I have been in were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWAPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to learn that you have once again enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that I have passed your very nice remarks to our colleagues. We work together with passion to fulfill our commitment to delivering high quality products and services.

Our K+K team would like to thank you once again for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 973 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

As a member of Tripadvisor I always red The evaluations of Hotels
This Hotel had high points - so we took it
KK is very good
We have traveled all over the world seen 100s of hotels - also the big names
KK is top of these
Polite and hard working staff everywhere - at res. desk - BR-room - room-service -maintenance etc
BR is more than we expected - champaigne inc.
If you want to have quiet large room take rooms like 501,601 etc
If you want a balgony take 509,508,609,608 etc
KK has a sauna,internet,training rooms - free of money
I run a Marathon (half) here - a good hotel helped me to have the Finnish ( I am a Finn )line

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EERO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear EERO42,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we are delighted to find out that your trip to Bucharest has been a pleasant one!

Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service. It is important for us to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.

All our K+K team is sending you best regards and we look forward to welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I don't usually leave a review, but this hotel is worth it.
The staff is amazing. After driving for hours and getting there very late at night we were greeted by John who did an amazing job helping us out with everything, and the following morning Maria gave us very detailed suggestions on what to do, where to visit, etc. she also did an excellent job understanding and serving our many requests.
We only stayed for a night but it was truly a memorable experience!
Do not hesitate to stay there, it is the best cost/benefit you will get!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We very much appreciate your positive remarks ! We are glad to learn that the service we provided was of great help to you and it made your stay pleasant and enjoyable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back this time maybe for more than one night in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Kindest regards from Bucharest
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Hotel Elisabeta is an excellent hotel in the middle of Bucharest. Everything is very modern and clean and the rooms are large for European hotels. The breakfast is outstanding -- many healthy choices with lots of fresh fruit, breads, cheeses, etc., and excellent coffee. Most of all, the hotel gives you friendly, competent and outstanding service! The staff at the front desk is welcoming and is very helpful with reservations, getting a cab, and offering suggestions. Other staff are just as friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, too. If and when we ever return to Buchast, we would stay here again without question!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Jerry V,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and special thank you for chossing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta for your next trip to Bucharest!

We strive to offer quality services to our guests and we feel very happy and proud when our efforts are rewarded with positive reviews. Thank you very much for your kind remarks , they encourage us to keep up the good work!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here twice in the past two weeks and have been very happy. Not the cheapest but you get more than your money's worth at The KK. Really nice breakfast comes with the room. Everyone here likes working here that's clear from the start. They also tell you And Back It Up that they want you to enjoy your stay. The least expensive rooms are great but are standard European size. A few bucks more gets you into executive level and if you want the square meters it's there for you.
I will stay here again- that's a given. However I would like for the hotel to arrange another laundry service as dry-cleaning is the only laundry available.

It is a small and simple first class spa area but they also (on call) have an extremely irreverent, funny, certified and excellent physiotherapist/masseuse named Claudia who was able to get my shoulder right after a traffic accident. I travel quite a bit and will say that she gives the best massage I've ever had- anywhere. I cannot speak highly enough of Claudia.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra bucks and get the larger room if you are going to stay here more than a few days...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyCotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guy,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words of appreciation!
Your kind words bring us joy and make us feel proud of our work!

It has been a real pleasure for all our K+K team to have you as our guest. You were always very friendly and smiling and we really thank you very much for creating such a warm and pleasant atmosphere around you.

We look forward to welcome you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and wish you all the best until then!
Kindest regards from sunny Bucharest
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very good location.
Close to metro and the old Town.
Amazing staff.
Great breakfast.
Free WIFI.
And if you would like Airport transfer or a day tour, ask for mr. Florin Cioc.
Would definitly stay there agen.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh79Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for choosing our hotel for your return visit to Bucharest!
We greatly appreciate your positive remarks and we are glad to learn that our K+K Team contributed to an enjoyable trip to Bucharest! Our main priority is to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations. Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It has a great location. Very central! I spent almost one week there. The staff and management were so professional. I could not find any mistake in the room. Everything was in order. The staff was so friendly. Thank you in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripalGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Pariserk,

Thank you so much for your beautiful words of appreciation with regards to your stay at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location our services and facilities have met your expectations. We at K+K Hotel Elisabeta will do our utmost to keep up the good work.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look forward to your return visit to K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
439 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#11 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing