We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“located in the city centre, good service, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #7 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The K+K Bucharest is excellent for city trips, business and any kind of stay in the centre of this magnificent town. Only five minutes footwalk to plenty of pubs, bars, restaurants, Metro etc.
Upon arrival we've received an upgrade to Junior Suites - well equipped, no noise from traffic etc.
HBO and other international TV channels in the rooms. Large flatscreens in front of the beds.
Ask the staff for restaurant recommendations!

I'd always come back to this place when in town!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scooby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Scooby D,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are glad to see that our location and facilities were appreciated and that our services met your expectations.
Our commitment to hospitality is to provide high quality services and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Once again we thank you very much for your appreciation and we look forward to your return visit to Bucharest

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (931)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Elisabeta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 931 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Extremely good location - 3 minutes walking to the center of the city, beautiful old streets around.
breakfast very simple, bad coffee, pastries average.
clean room, very kind personnel.
VERY noisy.
difficult to park your car, although they have a small parking place, which is usually full with the employees´cars. Practically, no place to park.
you pay the price only for the location. Thee are much much better hotels in Bucharest, yes - not so close to the center.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room when you make the reservation. Not close to the elevator or to the A/C units in...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tark_Mwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Tark_Mwain,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us from March 2012.
Your feedback is very important to us. Our continuous effort to improve the quality of our products and services can be sustained only by receiving valuable feedback from our guests.
We sincerely regret your discomfort created by the lack of parking places. Beeing located in the heart of Bucharest sometimes involves limited parking spaces.
However we are happy to inform you that starting November 2012 a new car park was inaugurated under the University Square, 50 meters from our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our K+K hotel Elisabeta !
We are confident that your second stay with us will meet your expectations and make your stay pleasant and enjoyable.


Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I just went to K+K Elisabeta Bucharest. First I was given a room in the back but the ventilators on the building next to the hotel were too loud so I have asked a room facing the street. The hotel is located in a small street but very close to a main traffic road so you can hear the cars from the main road easily. If you are not used to live near a main road it is not easy to sleep + everynight there is a dog barking at around midnight for several hours which make it impossible to sleep. The rooms are ok. Personal is very kind. The breakfast is really very simple, coffee is undrinkable, croissant uneatable. You can find better hotels for the same price in Bucharest. I have been around 20 times in Bucharest and would not go in the same hotel. I do not understand the other super positive reviews below, i guess they do not have so much bucharest hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Robbbb,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta.
We really appreciate your valuable insight.

Your review is very important to us, only through our customers feedback we can really evaluate the quality of our services and products.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been very seriously evaluated.
We are currently investigating the issues that you have submitted to our attention and after finalizing our report, proper measures will be taken.

Once again we thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and we look forward to a second chance to prove that our guests satisfaction represents our main priority.

Your sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent 2 nights end of the year there. The service and help was outsanding, delivering us, even before our coming, by email, the best info, in a useful, friendly and professional way. They even help us a lot with train tickets for our trip to Brasov.
The room are clean, classic, rather standard.
The spa is nice (sauna and steam, and fitness).
Hotel very well located in Bucharest, very central, very easy to find for tourists.

Room Tip: 6th floor has better view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Camok,

Thank you so much for choosing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta for your stay in Bucharest and special thank you for sharing such wonderful words with us!

We feel proud and happy to learn from your review that we managed to make your journey to Bucharest so enjoyable and memorable.
We are committed to ensuring that your stay with us is as pleasant and comfortable as possible
Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you back at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Really fell in love with this boutique hotel. Clean, mod in design, with spectacularly friendly & professional staff. Clean rooms -- smoke-free rooms *were* smoke-free!

The breakfast brunch included complimentary champagne -- that was an unexpected luxury! Free internet, too. We were in heaven -- it was an enormous treat to crash here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bostonia-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear bostonia-a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!
It is wonderful to learn that you have experienced such an enjoyable stay with us. Seeing our guests happy is our biggest satisfaction.

Once again we thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a small hotel located very close to the historic center of Bucharest. The rooms are clean and comfortable (even if mine was relatively small). The staff is courteous and helpful. One of the best breakfast I had recently on the business trip. The hotel is located in a bit shabby street, you need to walk for 10 minutes to get to a nicer area – so yes, it is in the center but do not expect a breathtaking view from a window. It might not be the best place for a romantic retreat but It is a great place to stay for business or visiting Bucharest.

Room Tip: Beware of the view from the window - on the ground floor you might find yourself facing a concrete w...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Piotr S,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta !
We very much appreciate your positive remarks. Our commitment to provide high levels of services is something that we consider very seriously. Your opinion is very important to us.
Thank you once again for your help to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcome you back in 2013 at K+K Hotel Elisabeta and we wish you a Happy Peaceful and Prosperous New Year!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed here on my stag party absolutley brilliant hotel great location staff were friendly and forth coming with advice would reccomend this hotel anybody wishing to visit bucharest prime location in walking distance to the main bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NItesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AncaCristea, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Nltesh N,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation.
We are delighted to find that our friendly and dedicated staff made your stay exceed expectations.Our staff is always prompt to respond to all our guests enquiries, and make their stay as enjoyable as possible.
Your positive feedback made us feel that our efforts in providing quality service have been rewarded by your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back soon at K+K Hotel Elisabeta and we wish you a happy, peaceful and prosperous new 2013 year!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 169 in Bucharest
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $83 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing