We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service, comfort & breakfast in city -center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Ranked #7 of 168 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super service, comfort & breakfast in city -center”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am already a regular visitor to this hotel. Choose initially for its central location and pretty good reviews. Meantime I learned to appreciate the comfort of their brand-new rooms, their sumptuous, rich breakfast and the incredibly friendly, helpful staff. Last time I had a nasty problem with the soft of my tablet and Alex readily & deftly solved it for me. He also helped with the wi- fi signal strength. Many thanks to him & to Erika for all their professionalism.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergiu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Sergiu 62,

Thank you very much for beeing our regular guest at K+K Hotel Elisabeta and special thank you for taking your time to post such a wonderful review on our hotel!

We greatly appreciate your comment. Your ideas and opinions are invaluable to us as they enable us to provide a better and more personal service. We are continuosly working to provide a high level of comfort, fulfill your needs and exceed expectations.

Once again we thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Yours sincerely,

Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    261
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
86
265
104
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Location wise, it was perfect. Near a metro station and the numerous bars of Lipscani.
Caru'cu bere and the splendid Stavreopoleos church are within walking distance.

The breakfast was nice but could have been more elaborated.
Staff was kind and friendly.
The price seems however a bit too high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Audria,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!!

We are very glad to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your visit to Bucharest as well as your accommodation in K+K Hotel Elisabeta.
Thank you also for reviewing our breakfast buffet. We will do our best to work more attentively in improving the variety of products and local specialties from our breakfast buffet.

Once again we thank you for your positive remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta! Please visit our website to discover our exclusive offers and special deals!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at the K+K Hotel Elizabeta for two evenings while in Bucharest with a good friend. The hotel is very centrally located. The airport transfers are friendly, upscale and competitively priced. The staff spoke excellent English, were helpful, and greeted us warmly. The breakfast (included in the price) was varied, clean, and healthy (and you could get champagne for free if you wanted :). And the price...so cheap. Such an amazing value.

The decor of the hotel is modern. The rooms look to have been updated very recently. All parts of the hotel were clean. This isn't the Four Seasons, but, it was really nice. Total steal for EUR 70/night. Would definitely recommend. Also, elevators in good working order so can be used for families with small children and those unable to climb 6 flights of stairs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Anonymous1226,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a wonderful review!

Please rest assured that your positive feedback will be shared with all our team members.
Seeing our guests happy is our greatest satisfaction!

We will try our level best to keep up the good work and respect our commitment to service excellence.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta !

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you are thinking to go to Bucarest I strongly recommend to consider the option of this hotel.

I stayed there twice due to business trips. I have repeated my stay because the good experience during my first one.

Good service, very warm and "problem solver" staff.
Good menu of salads and wines. Nice assorted breakfast.
The hotel is located 10minutes by walking from the old downtown, where there are a lot of restaurants, bars and pubs.
Free sauna.

Something very useful to remark for business travelers, through the hotel you could make a booking, at a price of €20 one way(june 2012), of an in-out airport shuttle service. Likewise, if you have to go to the oustskirts or to places a little bit far away from bucarest, they could help you to rent a car with driver.

Summarising, good service at a reasonable price.

Issues to improve: the gym facilties.

I hope it would be helpful to you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon_Gekko10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Gordon_Gekko10,

Thank you very much for reviewing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

We are delighted to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your visit to Bucharest and that your stay with us was a pleasant experience.

We are committed to continuously improving our services and only through our customer's valuable feedback we can work on enhancing the customer experience.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHUKET
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Best value in Bucharest.Excellent service , nice rooms , good breakfast buffet ,very good location
Staff always ready to help ;
Once in a while the hotel organizes a coktail party for the guests which is a very good idea..
Every traveler to Bucharest should stay there .

Room Tip: Really my best experience in Bucharest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Yves M ,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our K+K hotel Elisabeta!

We are delighted to learn from your review that you have enjoyed our amentities and services. We do organize every three week a small cocktail party for the inhouse guests, in order to know them better, listen to their suggestions for improvment and to receive useful information and ideas.
Your positive feedback made us feel that our efforts in providing quality service have been rewarded by your satisfaction.

Once again we thank you for your positive remarks and we look forward to welcome you back in our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent 4 star hotel, with nice and clean rooms. Located in city center. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok, though most often we missed having it because they ended too soon and we slept too late. Have always had wonderful stay at this hotel. At every stay they have always exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Alex N,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

What can be more pleasant than finding out directly from our returning guests that they were happy and pleased with our services!
We have also enjoyed every moment of your stay! Our Elisabeta team thanks you for beeing so joyful and friendly.

We look forward to your forth visit to Bucharest and we send you sunny greetings from Bucharest!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our stay at the K&K Elisabeta, Bucharest, from 22-26 July 2012 may have been brief, but it far exceeded even the best expectations we may have had.

The hotel is clean, its décor modern and unfussy and its rooms comfortable and well air-conditioned. Breakfast was plentiful and available until eleven each morning which was good news for tourists like us who enjoy exploring a city’s nightlife. It would be impossible to count the number of hotel breakfasts we’ve missed because they ended too soon and we slept too late.
But what made our stay at the K&K Elisabeta so wonderful was the friendly, attentive and warm staff. Upon our arrival late on the Sunday evening, we were greeted by a smiling receptionist who introduced herself as Denisa. As soon as she learned we were in the city as tourists, she gave us maps, showed us interesting places to eat, drink and visit. And when we told her that one of our suitcases had somehow got lost by Tarom Airlines on the flight from Heathrow, she offered to call the airline on our behalf and arrange for the suitcase to be transferred at the earliest possible opportunity to the hotel. It seemed nothing was too much trouble.

The following morning, we met her colleague, Catalina. Catalina was extremely helpful in telling us about Carturesti, the best bookshop in the city. And only a day or so later, Denisa was able to give us some advice about the city’s best shopping mall which was at some distance from the hotel, the Afi Palace.

On the eve of our return to London, we were chatting to Denisa about the trip we’d taken on her recommendation to the Afi Palace when it came to her attention that we were flying home the following day at 1935, but that we needed to check out at midday. As soon as she knew the time of our flight, she arranged for us to keep our room for the rest of the afternoon free of charge. We were both so delighted about this, as the city was hot and sticky and it meant we could shower and relax before heading off to the airport.

The staff of the K&K Elisabeta were FANTASTIC. In their attentiveness, their friendliness and their courtesy, they demonstrated customer service at its very, very best. They were exemplary. And it is on the strength of their professionalism and excellence that I would highly recommend a stay at the K&K Elisabeta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKHotelElisabeta1, Manager at K+K Hotel Elisabeta, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Alex N,

Thank you so much for choosing our K+K Hotel Elisabeta for your stay in Bucharest and special thank you for sharing such wonderful words regarding your experience during your stay with us!

We are delighted to learn from your review that we managed to make your stay so enjoyable and memorable.
It is our comitment to hospitality to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we will do our best to ensure your next visit will be as pleasant as before.

Thank you once again for your nice review and we look forward to welcome you back at our K+K Hotel Elisabeta!

Sincerely,
Anca Cristea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 168 in Bucharest
1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.4 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 168 in Bucharest
619 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 168 in Bucharest
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Elisabeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Elisabeta

Property: K+K Hotel Elisabeta
Address: Strada Slanic 26, Bucharest 030242, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Business Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Elisabeta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming boutique hotel – perfect for mixing business with pleasure – is a sophisticated, avant-garde showcase for the talent and creativity of an international team of architects. Each room is both elegant and cozy.Located in the center of Bucharest, the K+K Hotel Elisabeta is the ideal point of departure for exploring every aspect of the city: from here you can easily reach the University, business quarter, city center with its theaters and restaurants, as well as the famous Cismigiu Gardens. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Elisabeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Bucharest
k Hotel Elisabeta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing