We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel ever!”
Review of NH Bucharest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Bucharest
Ranked #14 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Cleanest hotel ever!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The NH Bucharest is conveniently located within ten minutes walk of a massive shopping centre, a park and the Old Town.

The room was modern, comfortable beds and linen, all the facilities and gadgets you could possibly need. The bathroom was so clean it looked as though it had never been used!

A complimentary book of short stories and excellent free WiFi are added bonuses.

Bogdan on Reception is a font of all local knowledge. All the staff we met were friendly and efficient.

No complaints about the breakfast buffet except, for my personal taste, the espresso could have been a touch stronger!

Across the road from the hotel is a magnificent Italian restaurant. Top notch food at unbelievably reasonable prices. The seafood linguine is particularly recommended. Make sure you try the Romanian red wine, delicious!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenorwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    189
    65
    14
    5
See reviews for
62
111
66
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at NH in Bucharest for a weekend on business. We made a reservation over the phone and were confirmed the same price as on booking.com. The price was great for a 4 star hotel (comparable to Ibis which is a 3 star), for the weekend. I did not walk around the area (it is not the best location to walk around, not because of safety but because there is simply not much to see around). The hotel is nice, the bar was ok (though service was not the fastest) but the room was really good. I have stayed at other NH before and this room fit the standard. The downside was that the double bed is actually 2 beds on wheels put together and so they break apart very easy. The mattress is really good though. The furniture is modern, as well as the bathroom.

The problem we had was at check out when the front desk agent told us we had to pay twice than what we reserved it for. When we argued that the price was confirmed over the phone and that it was the one that was on booking.com as well, the front desk agent said that "booking is something different" and then without adding anything else, no apologies for the misunderstanding, he gave us the initial rate. I am still debating if it was just a trick to charge us more or an honest mistake.
I will probably return to the hotel if they will have such a competitive rate but I will definitely ask for a confirmation email next time even if the reservation is done through phone.

Room Tip: Room rates are much lower in Bucharest during weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adda314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were very happy with this hotel in general. It was clean, modern and very comfortable. Rooms were a nice size, shower worked well and we cannot fault the hotel. Hotel was quiet for us as we were at the back of the hotel. Air con wasn't brilliant so window was open at night as room far too hot.

The only downside was it's location in a slightly rundown area and not a nice area. Stray dogs are a real problem in this area especially. We got attacked about 100 yards away from the hotel.
Also wish breakfast wasn't so expensive as we refuse to pay 13Euros each for a hotel breakfast in a city where a three course meal with drinks only costs 26 Euro!

Room Tip: If you want the window open do not have a room on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Midlander80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We’ve got very nice deal for 3night stay for 90e (out of 50% off promotion). And I have to say that in this price, hotel delivered great value.

I’ve visited many NH Hotels around the Europe and this one lives up to the standard. Rooms are well furnished, with coffee/tea set and a fridge. Maybe you would expect Flat TV in 2012 but that wasn’t a problem I guess. Hotel is quite close to the main square of the city but still you should reserve a 10-15 minutes to get there. Taxi stand is just outside of the hotel (but watch out for Bucharest Taxis, they can really rip you off, especially from the airport).

You can get to the hotel, taking 723 bus from the airport (runs at night as well) and then 15 minutes walk from the bus stop.

Overall hotel was nice and rooms very clean but there were some cons. Staff wasn’t really NH standard. We arrived at 3am and the only (literally!) two sentences from the from desk we received were: “Hello” and “3rd floor” – I didn’t expect some chat but at least some interaction.
Also, AC did not work and you couldn’t sleep with your window opened due to the noise from the street (window was opening vertically and all the noise went into the room).

If you get this hotel for a nice price, then I definitely recommend staying there, but next time I think I’ll try different one just to compare the standards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean 10min. walk away from old city,

However there was no fitness center or swimming pool (at least fitness center is expected from 4* hotel).

The area arround the hotel is very dirty (I am not speaking about hotel's property), abandoned buildings around and gangs were arround when I came back from a walk at 22:00.

The breakfast is very poor.

Price was 72EUR.
In general I would say it is a nice 3*hotel but not 4*.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at an NH hotel and I am never disappointed. The NH Bucharest is a modern hotel that is beautifully maintained.. My room was extremely quiet, spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Loved the contemporary design and upscale finishes. I found the location to be ideal...quiet and yet only a 10 minute walk to Lipscani, the historic center of Bucharest. In addition, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. If your travel plans bring you to Bucharest, this hotel is an excellent choice and outstanding value. I hated to leave! Go and enjoy!

Room Tip: I requested a room facing the back...they to be a bit smaller but are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeweyNewYorkNYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good experience. Clean and modern hotel. Very good breakfast. Walking distance (10-15 min) to Lipscani (Old Town in Bucharest). The hotel is defenetely worth money, especially if reservation made via booking.com.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WitoldSza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
1,122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#8 of 166 in Bucharest
881 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.8 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#12 of 166 in Bucharest
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Bucharest

Property: NH Bucharest
Address: Bulevardul Mircea Voda, 21 | Sektor 3, Bucharest, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#17 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish ambience, exquisite comfort, and an unrivaled location are just a few hallmarks of the NH Bucharest. This modern, four-star hotel puts you in the heart of the financial district, with many of the area's most sought-after destinations nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Nh Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing