We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Bucharest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prince Residence
Ranked #57 of 122 Bucharest B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best in Bucharest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

What i can say in this hotel people very kind let you feel very comfortable , friendly , restaurant very good price and quality , very good italian food , located in the center everything is near.
Is always a pleasure go back in this hotel, thank you all the Staff

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Valeriomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
12
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week finishing on August 14,2013.
Very nice helpful staff, we stayed in room 9Ab which is quite large with kitchen and clean modern bathroom.
Although not in the centre/centre, it is quite near (5/6 minutes) and the area which you have to walk through is a nice quite area, we walked at all hours of the night without problem. It is a peaceful tranquil place and one day we had a little problem with our cooker which was resolved within minutes- great service

I have no hesitation in reccommending this residence/hotel to anyone: good, clean, helpful staff and not expensive. They will also order a taxi for you at any time which is a good idea in Bucarest, they give you a printed chit with a number which corresponds with the taxi number ( means no cheating) Taxis are really cheap.

They also have a patio if you wish to eat or have a drink there, we had a beautiful view from our window, see photo

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at Prince residence for 5 days in march. All of the suits in this hotel are individually owned and decorated and have different floor plans. There are two sections to this hotel the 3 star section is tired looking but the 4 star side is much nicer only cost ten euro/ night more to stay in the newer section which is well worth it .
I stayed 2nights in the old section and 3 nights in the new section, over all I do recommend this place for price and location and the staff are nice and helpful,
Every one speaks English and they can help make arrangements for tours, massage and any thing else you might desire.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Appolo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed with five people in the Prince Residence. It is quite close to the south of the City Centre and you can easily walk to the Old Town. The airport bus is also in walking distance.

The hotel is quite new and the rooms are very clean and modern. We had some issues with our TV and they brought as a new one immediately. The staff is overall very nice and speaks english.

The minor issues:
- it is not directly in the city centre, so you have to walk through some shady neighbourhoods for 5-10 mins! Beware of the dogs!
- the breakfast quality was kind of low for 7€. Maybe you should better get breakfast outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alstadener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely hotel with great location. Clean and big enough for our family of 5. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very reasonably priced. Stayed there in March 2013 and it snowed. Hotel was warm and dry and paid attention to detail. When we came back for another night at the end of our travels through Romania, they gave us the same room and already had the sofa bed set up for our 5th person.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at this boutique hotel for a month this summer and I was delighted by what it has to offer: central location convenient to all venues of shopping, entertainment and business, yet situated in a quiet residential area tucked away from the large boulevards, in a spacious rooms with high ceilings that you only find in old mansions, free internet service, all daily needs provided for someone who wishes to be able to make simple meals (stove, fridge, dishes, etc), a nice bathroom (hair drier provided), a spacious bedroom with a walk-in closet, good cleaning service and above all excellent service from the always cheerful hotel staff who are multi-lingual.
There is also a resident cat that will adopt you and wait in front of your door in the morning hoping for a saucer of milk.
I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay there despite an unforgiving spell of terribly hot weather when I preferred to stay in enjoying the AC than venture out.
I heartily recommend it for a short or long stay to families as well as business people.
Gabriela Radulescu

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabriela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Room was clean, but it was 94F here and the air conditioning did not work properly. Their cafe was well over 80 everytime I went there for a pre-night out drink. Tended to be soaked before i left. As with every hotel here in Eastern Europe, no one seemed to have an iron or ironing board. Had to use creative ideas to use a pot and stove to iron out work shirts. Everyone here speaks enough English to do what you need. I tried speaking Romanian to them, but I saw a lack in my own native verbal skills here because they switched to English immediately. In general, come to Romania with a decent grasp on the language. Visited numerous establishments where I had to speak a mix of Romanian and English just to order a cappuccino. Beautiful place, beautiful women, but there are some comforts you will have to forgo when u get here. I'll be back here next year. Hopefully the hotel fixes their shortcomings.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozymandies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horoscop
Hotel Horoscop
#75 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#9 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel SS Residence Unirii
Hotel SS Residence Unirii
#49 of 171 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#42 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Armonia Hotel
Armonia Hotel
#88 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bucharest Comfort Suites
Bucharest Comfort Suites
#89 of 171 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Residence

Property: Prince Residence
Address: Str. Principatele Unite 42 | Sector 4, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Prince Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing