We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spare some time and drop by”

Bucharest National Opera House
Ranked #35 of 282 things to do in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
145 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“spare some time and drop by”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

the place is a little bit far from the city center by foot . you should take the metro or the bus. we couldn't actually get in due to the fact that they were fixing up the place , but from what we could see it's totally worth a visit

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jxj988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    45
    16
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carmen”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went to see Carmen. Musically a very pleasant evening. Texting only in Romanian. Cheap looking set designs.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NiklasSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury, berkshire
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Othello in the Enescu Festival”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Not an overwhelmingly positive experience . . .
The music and production were fine, no complaints there, but we did have a few problems :
- no ushers to ask where we were sitting, and just one very flustered lady selling programmes.
- one of our box seats behind the stalls turned out to have quite a restricted view. If you choose these boxes be aware that there are very thick pillars between them which are not transparent...
- it was stiflingly hot
- it was impossible to get a taxi afterwards. We gathered that we should have pre-oerdered one (via the hotel?).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crookhamcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermonville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“art and brocant market”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

there was a market with many stands showing and selling antics, paintings, handcrafts. You can eat and drink on the spot
Typical Romanian atmosphere

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Menno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“go see Nabucco”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

For those who love the opera and just want to see something great, visit the Opera. Contemporary dance shows, to camera concerts all very well put in place. My favourite opera interpretation in Bucharest : by far Nabucco.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgescu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucharest National Opera House also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Bucharest National Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing