We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don Giovani Opera”

Bucharest National Opera House
Ranked #33 of 279 things to do in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don Giovani Opera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good voices and orchestra, well scripted, interesting stage. Small enough that sound carried well throughout. Strongly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    45
    16
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
178 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“old opera house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The building is old and has to renovated.
they have some talents and the music is professionally performed.
Good experience for opera amateurs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice show, nice building”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very nice opera show (Vivaldi and Wagner), very nice building but, unfortunately the chairs are horrible - they must be pretty old and destroyed so we used to slide down during the show. We had to stick our heels in the carpet to manage to sit down and not to fell down.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LianaBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, but very very warm-hot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice experience. The opera does sell out, so be sire to buy tickets ahead. It wasn't air conditioned and it was very hot. We lasted two hours, but had to leave before it was finished because of the heat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CassyDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“If you dont like to visit opera this is place to visit anyway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We dont visit Operas very much, but this building is worth of visiting.
An old Operahouse is nice ti see and taste itself
Our Opera was Carmen and the sounds of Music is well-known for all
Take a place very upstairs you can see all and the music comes nicely to you
People are very polite and of course you can take a drink or two before presentation
or meanwhile¨have a nice evening
ps it is easely to go to Opera using Metro and stop by Eroloir
we took a visit there a day before and bought tickets from Operas box

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EERO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucharest National Opera House also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Bucharest National Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing