We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe choice for central Bucharest business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest
Ranked #48 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed one night here on business. Hotel was booked for me by my Romanian client.
Check in speedy, friendly and efficient. First class free WiFi kicked in at reception and was consistent throughout the property. Room was large and an interesting shape, but had everything I needed.
Wake up call arrived as ordered, breakfast buffet was satisfactory, check out was speedy and efficient and I was on my way. I would definitely stay here again. No surprises, just the way it should be.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolleaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipBucharest, General Manager at Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Golden Tulip Victoria Bucharest Hotel and for taking the time to write this review.

It gives me a great pleasure to found out that you felt safe and enjoyed our central location and our services during your stay in Bucharest.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to Golden Tulip Victoria Bucharest Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Larisa Budaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good and quite central location in Bucharest, so good option for all travellers. The hotel is modern with nice design, clean and well maintened. The staff were friendly and professional in all departaments. No problems with service provided. Our room was spacious and clean however the decoration is a little bit outdated. Especially the bathroom should be refreshed. But generally everything was comfy and enough for 2 days.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the Golden Tulip last week while in Bucharest on business. Not sure what the room cost (business paid for it) so can’t comment on price. Let's hit the pluses first,
great internet, reasonably fast and free. The breakfast (I think included in the price) was quite good. The housekeeping staff was very nice.

The front desk staff was generally pretty good, did have one irritating desk staff, asked for a dinner recommendation and was told that the hotel best choice and wouldn't really provide any other info.

The hotel had a very expensive bar (31 lei for 2 beers and peanuts) just down the street (outside café near green door ) we had ~10 beers for about 50 lei.

Now for the minuses, the hotel was reasonably clean but the carpet in my room had so many stains. Second, the grout on shower tile has very thick mildew, a bit disgusting.

Very thin/porous walls. I was in a non-smoking room but whenever someone in a room adjacent/near (don’t know which) smokes, it seems as though they are smoking in my room. Had to open window to keep smoke smell out. Clearly someone is in the rooms near me but did not hear much. I did hear a couple of people at breakfast complaining about people in the room next door.

Again very thin walls, interconnecting door makes it seem as though someone is in your room. I woke up one night thinking some was walking in my room, but it was just the people next door coming in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Golden Tulip is a decent choice, quite centrally located. Apparently they have upgraded their rooms not long ago. Other reviews commented on lacking wireless internet in the rooms - that has changed; I had a fast and stable connection. The room itself was clean and reasonably spacious, and had a queen size bed that was on the soft side. Despite being near a major road, noise levels were very low, thus the place seems well insulated.
The restaurant was a mixed experience. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was ok, though nothing special. I also had dinner in the restaurant twice (prearranged, thus no choice). Both meals were rather poor, thus it's probably worth to look for alternatives nearby.

Room Tip: higher floors will be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This 4* hotel is very well located, in the centre of Bucharest, right on a main street.But even on a main street, it is very quiet and clean. Only 5-6 minutes walk to metro/bus station or to some great restaurants.
Rooms are big, with big windows, TV with plenty of channels, AC, minibar, free wi-fi. Very clean and cozy, with a very comfortable bed, and coffee/tea maker replenished daily. Iron steam available on request.
They also have interconnecting rooms, so if you are with your kids, just ask for that type of room and they will be more than happy to help you.
Bathroom is nice, modern, with toiletries, shower cabin and towels changed daily.
Breakfast is not from outer space, but you won't leave the restaurant starving ;). And the price is more than convenable !
Dining there could be an interesting option too :).
Very friendly and helpful staff, english speakers, ready to give you a hand in any problem you might have (calling a taxi, printing your e-mails, etc).
Been there with business issues or with family, I always stayed at this great hotel, so if you are in Bucharest, no matter for what reasons, don't miss it !!!

Room Tip: Every room is great, no need for a tip ;)...just take one and you'll be convinced !
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank horaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in that hotel.I have to mention three strong reasons why I would choose again that hotel in my next visit.First of all very professional and communicate stuff ready to help you under any occasion.Quite sophisticated rooms with very nice classical furniture and a full window view! Finally in cities like Bucharest the safety they provide you using their own driver of course with an extra cost to pick you up from the airport or something makes your journey much safer ! Relatively quite good location and a decent buffet for breakfast but surely wider variety for lunch or dinner are some of other hotel's advantages.Mmm how about Gym??Not found!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip to Bucharest and found it to be in a very good location. Nice and central and the hotel was very clean with decent sized room, AC & free internet. Breakfast was pretty basic but acceptable for what I needed. All members of staff where friendly and spoke English to a good level.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexBGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Times
Golden Tulip Times
#55 of 169 in Bucharest
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#23 of 169 in Bucharest
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amzei Hotel
Amzei Hotel
#70 of 169 in Bucharest
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambasador
Hotel Ambasador
#39 of 169 in Bucharest
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#34 of 169 in Bucharest
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest

Address: Cale Victoriei 166 | 1st District, Bucharest 010096, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guest,Welcome to Golden Tulip Victoria Bucharest Hotel !You are about to make your reservation so we want to reassure you that this is the best choice to spend your special time in Bucharest. Asking why? Because this is the best location in town for business of leisure trips. The Hotel is superbly located on Calea Victoriei, one of the main boulevards of the city, just 3 minutes from both underground stations Piata Victoriei and Piata Romana, offering a bus station just in front of the hotel and only 1 bus station distance from the main railway station Gara de Nord.All the 81 rooms, Standard, Executive or Deluxe offers you a most comfortabl stay and the wish to come back. Our rooms are perfectly adapted for all your needs offering important free facilities included in the room rate: free Wi-Fi and wired internet, coffee and tea from the house, parking place in front of the hotel, a rich and healthy breakfast and the most important one: our special attention just for you!It is important to mention that from December 2011 we inaugurated the newest conference room in the city. Offering open windows with natural light, warm and cozy ambiance and state-of-the-art equipment, George Enescu is the perfect choice for trainings, seminars, interviews and business conference. And to recharge yourself at the end of a stressful day what better choice you can make then to relax listening an opera score at Romanian Athenaeum, or discover part of our history visiting the Royal Palace, George Enescu Museum, Parliament palace or the faimous Peasant Museum? And pamper yourself and beloved ones with a shopping session on Calea Victoriei. All these are just a walking distance from the hotel; all you have to do is to choose to stay with us!Looking forward to welcoming you soon,Your faithful Golden Tulip Victoria Bucharest Hotel team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest Hotel Bucharest
Golden Tulip Bucharest
Bucharest Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing