We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$111
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$138
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Pier Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
$96
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
684
294
46
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
294
46
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan goghold townspiral staircasenational banksmall hotelpedestrian streetbusiness class roomperfect locationbars and restaurantsboiled eggssmall roomcold meatsnice breakfasttop floorexcellent hotelvisit bucharestbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Perfectly located in the heart of Lipscani old town, close to bars and nightlife, yet very quiet (pedestrian area).
Nicely renovated old building, stylish furniture and decoration.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent place, my No. 1 choice to stay when going to Bucuresti again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We have been staying at Rembrandt Hotel several times. It is not only a very nice hotel in a very nice location, but it also offers an extraordinary quality and service. Breakfast is amazing and the rooms are large and very nicely furnished, nothing you would miss. You can really feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 82Karin_C82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed here 5 days with my husband and a couple of friends from Paris.

It was a very nice stay, my friends were delighted and me and my husbabd too. It is our third stay in this hotel and we intend to come back. The location is excellent, the staff at reception helped us a lot during our stay and breakfast was excellent too. Thanks a lot to Manuela and Andreea.

Room Tip: Business rooms are excellent, sunny and large. They are my favourite.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irina_tomescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed here a couple of days. The location is excellent if you want to walk around the city. It is in the heart of the old town, with numerous boutiques, restaurants, and bars around. You get out of the taxi one block away and walk to the hotel about 50 meters (150 feet) cause the hotel is in the pedestrian area. As some other review says, very welcoming atmosphere, friendly personnel, very good services. Breakfast is good, but I missed scrambled eggs or some other form of eggs. Scrambled eggs should be in every hotel breakfast :) The hotel has the tiniest elevator (if you are oversized you may not be able to get in). It is a small hotel with 7 floors and 2 or 3 rooms in each floor. The elevator goes up only to the 6th floor. Internet is free. On the 6th and 7th floor wireless did not work properly and I was given a cable in the reception. The cable, however, is short so you can use computer only at the desk. Whatever requests I had, the staff solved it quickly. My room was very big. Rooms furniture is not new and the TV is old style (not LCD or plasma). Each room has DVD player and there are movies in the reception you can take. Bathroom was new (renovated). Room had A/C. Room had big window but no view (the other building is right next to the window). Hotel offers English speaking newspapers, magazines, and a computer in the lobby free of charge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is the most delightful, charming, tasteful hotel in the best location possible - Old Town. Even better is the staff who all take pleasure in making your stay a truly good experience. Ours started with arrangements to be picked up at the airport and just got better from there. Breakfast at the Klein Cafe is the perfect start to a day in old Europe; the food superb while watching the locals begin their day. We could have stayed a week and not run out of things to see, places to go and great cafes to eat in - all within walking distance and budget. Catch this one before Bucharest becomes a bigger tourist destination. Twinkle

Room Tip: Ask about the view if you plan to spend lots of time in your room and that's important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LittleStar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews