We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
126
238
233
69
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
238
233
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building old town city centre double bed nice hotel clean rooms metro station the air conditioning nice room palace taxi conference fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 714 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Stayed here for a couple of mid week nights. Reception staff seem to be family and minimum respect for guest but did speak English for our multi-language party. Room on 7th floor good size but could have been cleaner. Draughts around windows but strangely very warm room that could not be adjusted. No safe. Bed comfortable, excellent free wifi including in public areas, TV with many international channels and hot water available. Towels thin. Breakfast good selection but at 8euro should be. Some road noise. Walking distance to Old Town and restaurants. Did not try in house restaurant. Smoking allowed in some rooms which lingered in corridors.

Room tip: Avoid 8th floor if non smoker.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

i stayed in january at ibis bucharest with my family an it was a good surprise for us the reception was very good with us they give us an upgrade. Restaurant good and cleaning was at the highest level. Thank s.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Iza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

We had a team party on 19th of January. It was the 3rd annual team party in this place. We enjoyed very good food, very good service, very good conditions, overall. Friendly staff, very accessible location and very clean and comfortable. Anyway, we collaborate with IBIS Parliament Hotel since 2012 and we are very satisfied of their services.
Thank you and congratulation!
Focus Development Team

Room tip: The view to the Parliament House and the Orthodox Cathedral is beautiful, especially from top floors!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Focus_Development
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Room was full of cigarette smoke.Poor water drainage in bathroom. During dinner there was poor quality food offered at buffet also very expensive . Very unhelpful service .In all I would not recommend this hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Meander66811229524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Went with 18-24 group. When arrived I was given a very nice room with a terrific view of the parlament. My room was very high on the 7th floor. Room was very big. Bathroom was very big too with a bath tub. Bus transportation wright accross the street towards the center. 5 minutes walk accross the park there is a metro station. Wifi was very quick everywhere. Breakfast quality and quantity was great and special extending hours during the weekend. The hotel was very clean everywhere. The area is very safe during the day and night. Room service lady did a great job cleaning my room on a daily basis. Staff at reception and bar are very professional and always smiling. Computer at reception lobby, atm machine and a machine for a quick way for having a taxi is available for clients. Computer use is completely free. Came from Greece and am very satisfied.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nikolakit106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews