We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you know what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Ranked #43 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“you know what you get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything you need: Friendly staff, good rooms, especially the suites, price/quality very good. clean, good location: Central. Always taxi in front (liable, no problems). Parking: Nothing ever happened to the car, every time we stayed there (but you have to pay for it). Very consistent, no bad surprise, you know what you get. Great playground for kids in the park a few minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post such a nice feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are more than satisfied to read that you found in our house '' everything you need '' - friendly staff, good location, good and clean room and a safety parking, and all these at a very convenient price.

Best regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    191
    176
    49
    29
See reviews for
63
131
76
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

PLUS : The hotel is nice located, right next to Casa Poporului (Parliament Palace - second largest building in the world, after Pentagon). The rooms are huge, especially the ones facing Casa Poporului, clean, with AC and WIFI. Breakfast is quite good. It is great value for money, especially in weekends (49 Euro/night).
MINUS : Breakfast is good but quite expensive 9 Euro/ person, especially for a 3* hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a 6 th - 7 th level room, with view towards the house of Parliament....it is wonderful durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tudor0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are glad to find from your nice message posted on TripAdvisor that we manage a '' very pleasant hotel with a very good value for money ''.

Is our duty to provide quality services to our customers and we are happy if we reach their expectations.

Looking forward to hosting you again,

With best wishes,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is clean and services are of a good standard. Smoking or non smoking rooms can be chosen.
The bedrooms are large and the internet worked well for me. The air conditioning and lighting worked well. My only observation was that the curtains didn't fully close and I was woken early by the sun streaming in. The curtains should really be wider.
The bar was small and comfortable. The breakfast was pleasant, self service with the food nicely cooked and presented.
Security is good. You need to use your room keycard to operate the lift.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers on higher floors e.g. 504, 506 etc. have views of the Parliament Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_from_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your nice words posted on TripAdvisor about our '' good and convenient hotel '' with good standard services.

Your message has been shared with my entire team like a sign of gratitude for their work.

Yours faithfully,

Camelia adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the House of People and close to the metro station Izvor, easy to reach from both train station and airport. The room was large, with a bath tub. It's missing a larger wardrobe. The staff was friendly, solving any of my requests. And when they call a taxi, it's there right away. I appreciated the free wi-fi. The price for breakfast is quite high for Bucharest average prices, so I would advise to just eat somewhere else, there are plenty of restaurants in the near-by Old centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SorinBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to Bucharest and for the positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor as well.

I am more than happy to read that you found a convenient location near the Parliament building, a large and clean room and good services provided by a friendly and efficient staff.

We believe that the breakfast has a right price, as long as it is made up with fresh and high quality ingredients.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Your personnel was very kind and always ready to help.
Your hotel location was fine both for my business and personal activities.
I was satisfied with my room dimensions.
I liked my non-smoking bed and the non-allergic quilt and pillows.
Unfortunately, the bathroom pipe smelled in the morning and also the windows over the rush street were not clean. I nevertheless like my stay in your hotel and would recommend it to other visitors of Bucharest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BucharestOlomouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feed back posted on TripAdvisor concerning our good location, good facilities in the room and our helpful staff.

We have announced our technical department about the pipe smell in the bathroom and the necesare measures have already been taken.

The exterior windows are not clean due the hotel's front construction site that builds a cathedral.


Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

On leaving the hotel should be more "speed" to take over the "keys" - billing - pay.
Should more time to activate the parking token to its effective leaving.
Tip: the room price that parking should be free.
Strengths: Breakfast is good and varied.
Weaknesses: Detergent for towels should be changed to better!
  - For cameras try a deodorant (even neutral).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristinel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time you spent to post a comment on TripAdvisor. It helps us to improve our work.

The computer system does not help us to be faster on check out.

We are glad that you enjoyed our varied breakfast and I assure you that I sent to the persons in charge your recommendations concerning the parking system and the towels detergent.

Kind regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had an enjoyable night in transit in this hotel. Modern and basically across the road from Parliament House, it is about 30 minutes from Otopeni Airport. The hotel meets the Ibis standard, simple but serviceable having all the amenities one requires at the 3 star level. Staff are friendly and efficient with a good sense of humour. Am impressed with the English language ability. Getting cabs no problem. Restaurant looks promising though I didn't try it.

Room Tip: maybe ask for room on other side from Izvor Boulevard as it is a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad to learn from your posted comments on TripAdvisor that you had an enjoyable night in our modern Ibis hotel, which is very well situated across the Parliament House and close to the city center as well.

I shared your compliments to my entire team in order to be aware of it's contribution in helping to satisfy our customers' expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Yours faithfully,
Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#39 of 172 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#40 of 172 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#18 of 172 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#27 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tania Hotel
Tania Hotel
#65 of 172 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#46 of 172 in Bucharest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Property: Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Address: 82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bucarest Parliament House hotel is close to the Parliament House, the principal tourist attractions of Bucharest and the largest convention centre in the city. Close to the financial district and 20 km from Otopeni airport, the hotel has 161 airconditioned rooms and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. In addition to a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and pay parking, we offer free Internet access in the room for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucarest Parliament Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing