We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Ranked #45 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“convenient short stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had an enjoyable night in transit in this hotel. Modern and basically across the road from Parliament House, it is about 30 minutes from Otopeni Airport. The hotel meets the Ibis standard, simple but serviceable having all the amenities one requires at the 3 star level. Staff are friendly and efficient with a good sense of humour. Am impressed with the English language ability. Getting cabs no problem. Restaurant looks promising though I didn't try it.

Room Tip: maybe ask for room on other side from Izvor Boulevard as it is a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jet1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad to learn from your posted comments on TripAdvisor that you had an enjoyable night in our modern Ibis hotel, which is very well situated across the Parliament House and close to the city center as well.

I shared your compliments to my entire team in order to be aware of it's contribution in helping to satisfy our customers' expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Yours faithfully,
Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    200
    181
    53
    32
See reviews for
68
134
79
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a terrible experience at this hotel. I came to attend a congress and stayed at this hotel. The room was clean, the staff was polite and friendly, it seemed to be a nice and secure hotel. However, in the middle of the night, while I was sleeping, someone entered my room and stole money from my purse and my telephone and used it to call hotline where he spent 600Euros. I called the police as soon as I woke up and realised what have happened but unfortunately they couldn't do much. I feel lucky that I hadn't waken up while the thief was in the room. I trully believe one of the employees was guilty and therefore I do not recommend staying at this hotel. Another downside is the parking which in my opinion should be free for the customers of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for the nice words you wrote concerning the hotel and it's staff.

About the unpleasant experience you related, we could inform you that we are still waiting for the results of the investigation conducted by the police, and we have the conviction that none of our employees is involved.

Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bucharest hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights, hotel has good location to city center, clean rooms, very good and tasty breakfast. Only reception staff should learn how to smile. Accept this I'm very happy that I stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank thomasp1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Ibis Palatul Parlamentului during your recent stay in Bucharest and for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you found a very good hotel with a city center location, a clean room and a good and tasty breakfast as well.

I sent your compliments to my entire team in order to be aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy our customers.


Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at Ibis for 2 nights.
This hotel is near the city's centre. The room is the usual size, and very clean. Friendly staff at the reception. The cleaning chambermaid where a little bit noisy in the morning. For the amount of money paid, i am completely satisfied with the hotel.

Be aware of the Taxi drivers in Bucharest!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainmaker130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am more than happy to find from your posted review on TripAdvisor that you and your family have benefited of our excellent hotel location, our very well equipied room and our diversified breakfast and good dinner.

We sincerely hope to host you back in a soon future.

Best regards,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and me stayed there for a couple of Days during visiting some Friends near there in Bucharest and this Ibis Hotel was a good Choice. normal Standard (as ususally in those Hotels from that Company) - so do not expect something special, but you can expect that all is good and clean. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also speak good english.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificRunner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Please allow me to thank you for the comment you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our Ibis Palatul Parlamentului.
I am glad to see that you and your wife have made the right choice to get quality services at the best price.
I sent your compliments to my reception team.
We would be more than glad to have the chance to hosting you again during your next trip to Bucharest.

Yours sincerely,

Camelia Adriana Cristea
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel offers a good quality for those, travelling on a lower budget. The rooms are clean, and the breakfast is good enough. There's free Wi-Fi available and for those travelling without a laptop or smartphone, there's a computer available in the lobby. Also the location is good (directly near the Parliament building). I had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristea-Ibis, Manager at Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our good location, our clean room and our good breakfast.
I shared your compliments with my entire team to be aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy our guests' expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best wishes,

Camelia Adriana Cristea

Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
Ibis Bucuresti Gara de Nord
#40 of 166 in Bucharest
670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#20 of 166 in Bucharest
409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#29 of 166 in Bucharest
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hello Hotel
Hello Hotel
#41 of 166 in Bucharest
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#15 of 166 in Bucharest
697 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#23 of 166 in Bucharest
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului

Property: Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului
Address: 82 - 84 Izvor Street, Bucharest, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Bucarest Parliament House hotel is close to the Parliament House, the principal tourist attractions of Bucharest and the largest convention centre in the city. Close to the financial district and 20 km from Otopeni airport, the hotel has 161 airconditioned rooms and 6 meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences. In addition to a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and pay parking, we offer free Internet access in the room for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Bucharest Palatul Parlamentului reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bucarest Parliament Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing