We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must listen to it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romanian Athenaeum (Ateneul Roman)

Romanian Athenaeum (Ateneul Roman)
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.57*
and up
Private Full Day Tour of Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Must listen to it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Buy your tickets in advance otherwise you will miss a fantastic concert there. Listen to a great classic concert in an epic atmosphere.
We loved our presence over there and definetely recommend it to anyone who is paying a visit to Bucharest.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    916
    255
    51
    10
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
293 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
“The highlight of our time In Bucharest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

The concert was sold out but we managed to find a person with two tickets for friends who did not show up. The concert hall is amazing and we enjoyed the concert

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful Romanian Building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The place itself competes with the great events hosted there. A must see and do while in Bucharest. Surroundings are probably the best you can find in the city center. Restaurants are all over the place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaitape, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simply majestic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place cannot be missed near Revolution Square and is emblematic of Bucharest. The outside architecture is almost reminiscent of ancient Rome. Didn't make it inside but it was lovely on the outside and apparently it is a photo opp for newly weds!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMR83Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Attractive interior architecture”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I particularly liked the spiraling staircases in the lobby and the murals around the theater. The rest was attractive if not exciting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank D U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanian Athenaeum (Ateneul Roman) also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Romanian Athenaeum (Ateneul Roman)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing