We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romania To Go - Day Tours
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Romania To Go - Day Tours
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
36
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2015

We spent two days, one seeing Bucharest and one in Transylvania, both days were enjoyable and informative. The guide was most knowledgeable and agreeable. I would do it again!

1  Thank SanFranciscoDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Manager at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you for choosing us for your visit of Romania. We are really happy to see such good feedback.
Hope to see you here again soon, to visit so much more of what this country has to offer.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

We used Romania To Go to see the top sights in Bucharest since the hop on hop off bus was not running yet. Our guide was very informative and his English was excellent. It was also helpful that our guide grew up there so he was able to give us personal stories and insight into the city. They pick you up at your hotel which makes it very easy. We would highly recommend using them.

1  Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Manager at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2015

Thank you for this amazing review. We hope to see you here soon and to visit together other great sights of our country.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

In early March of this year was in Bucharest. There was an unusually snowy and windy this time of year, which led me to work. But I do not regret, as was fortunate enough to meet with a guide from ROMANIA TO GO
Guide name is Chris, he, along with the company's founder Andrew created an informal tandem. Chris as a guide, not peculiar to the dry presentation of the history, all of which he says, goes through his own experience. To offer you a country with a unique charm, lively and developing their own way. Chris will make you relive the history of their country as yours. And you do not notice how pass the day.
Is the country Romania in your priorities for the visit?
If not yet, then do it with ROMANIA TO GO

Louisa, journalist
Brussels

Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. Only by receiving such feedback from our guests we can grow. We are very happy so hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here some day. Also feel free to visit us on our facebook page and give us a like. Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

We knew next to nothing of Romania but we saw the photos and read the reviews, so we gave it a try. We're glad we did. Our guide, Chris, was flexible, knowledgeable and patient. We're through with those chain-gang tours that drag you through the sites, across other similar tour groups, under time pressure. This tour we could stop and smell the flowers.

2  Thank Pinoy-Local-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Thank you so much for your review. Only by receiving such feedback from our guests we can grow. We are very happy so hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here some day. Also feel free to visit us on our facebook page and give us a like. Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

My wife and I were in Bucharest for 1 week, partly for a meeting. While staying in Bucharest, we wanted to see the beautiful countryside we had heard so much about. We chose to do Transylvania in a day and were amazed at the quality of the tour and guide. Andrei is incredibly knowledgeable, accommodating and a perfect host to this amazing country. We were able to visit Peles castle as well as a breathtaking monestary on the way to Bran Castle. The landscape was fantastic and the drive was an experience in itself. The small city of Brasov was also worth seeing and we enjoyed a delicious meal including oxen steak for the first time. We would love to return to spend more time with Andrei as a personal guide to the many other regions of Romania we have not yet seen. Highly recommend this company and country!!

2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Manager at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Only by receiving such feedback from our guests we can grow. We are very happy so hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here some day. Also feel free to visit us on our facebook page and give us a like. Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews