We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romania To Go - Day Tours
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Romania To Go - Day Tours
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
36
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I used Romania-to-go for a tour of the Mogosoaia Palace and Snagov Monastery. We were staying at the Radisson Blu and booked the outing through Viking cruises because we had come off a Viking river cruise. Andrey was the driver of our minivan and our guide. Andrey was a great guide – telling us about the attractions we were seeing and also about Romania in general. Our small group of eight had ample opportunities to ask him questions about anything. Both the Palace and Monastery were very worth seeing and the four hours allotted for transportation and visiting the attractions was ample. Having, on preceding days, done tours of Bran Castle and Peles Castle in the company of hordes of other tourists, it was a real delight to discover that, at both the Palace and the Monastery, WE WERE THE ONLY VISITORS. In reading reviews on Trip Advisor from people who visited these places on their own, I can reinforce the judgment that both places are peaceful and beautiful. From reading these other reviews I can also appreciate the value of having a guided tour of both places – we were told the significance of what we were seeing, we did not have to worry about finding these places (the signage to the Monastery is particularly poor), and we did not have to deal with the tricky parking situation by the footbridge that crosses the lake to the Monastery.

It had rained earlier in the morning of our tour, and the drainage from the footbridge is poor so that we had to slosh through about a quarter-inch of water in places. Luckily my wife and I had good shoes so that we did not get wet – but this would not have been something to do in sandals, and especially not something to do in a colder time of year after a rain and a hard freeze!

If we return to Romania – and there is much worth seeing in this country - we will definitely consider booking a custom tour with Romania-to-go, which specializes in finding great things to do that are not standard tourist attractions. For example, Andrey told us that one of his tours is to the meeting of three rivers in the Danube delta where there is a large and interesting assortment of birds.

2  Thank Danny38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Such a huge quantity of details tells us you really enjoyed the tour and took in the scenery. We also enjoyed your company on that day and had a great time as well.
We hope your memories of Romania will make you smile and perhaps make you come and visit us again some day.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a tour of Bucharest, Mogosoaia Palace, and Snagov Monastery with Chris (Aka Bogdan Alexe) from Romania To Go. Chris was extremely knowledgeable and also a fun person - we had a really good time. We were able to do a lot in one day since the tour was well planned. The company was easy to deal with and I highly recommend them.

1  Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your reply and for the many details you shared with us about your tour.
We are so happy that you enjoyed it and we hope to be able to welcome you here again some day.

Warm greetings from Romania and from your guide, Chris!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

It was a perfect tour out of Bucharest with a wonderful guide. Chris told us about the places we were visiting as well as answered all our questions about Romania and especially the school system. The tour enabled us to see some of the countryside as well as learn more about Vlad the Impaler and the role of monasteries in Romania in medieval times. It was a relaxing tour which left us with enough energy to do more sightseeing in Bucharest. Chris was very knowledgeable and let us set the pace, but ensured that we would see everything. Highly recommend.

1  Thank ckw911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review.
Only by receiving such feedback from our guests we can grow. We are very happy so hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here some day.
Also feel free to visit us on our facebook page and give us a like.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I booked them thru Viking Cruise Line and was very pleased. Of the guides, Bogdan Alexe was especially good.

1  Thank garyhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review.
Only by receiving such feedback from our guests we can grow. We are very happy so hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here some day.
Also feel free to visit us on our facebook page and give us a like.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

There were four of us who toured with Andrei. He was very knowledgable and very enjoyable. Not only did he show us the sights but he gave us an invaluable insight on Romania. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!
Nancy Evans

2  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review.
Only by receiving such feedback from our guests we can grow. We are very happy so hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back here some day.
Also feel free to visit us on our facebook page and give us a like.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews