We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romania To Go - Day Tours
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Romania To Go - Day Tours
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
36
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
8
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 44 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Andrei gave us a 1/2 day tour to the Mogosoala Ppalacevand the Snagov Monastery. His knowledge and passion of Romania history and culture is outstanding! His narratives made for a most enjoyable trip -so much better than going with a large group. I would certainly book him for any length or type of tour in Romania.

Thank Grant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your review of your trip with RomaniaToGo Private Tours. It means a lot to us and we sincerely hope you will return to us soon. Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Alexe Bogdan drove and guided us on a wonderful private tour of Mogosoaia Palace and Snagov Monastery. He is an extremely knowledgeable, informative, polite, fun to be with, and all around nice guy. We miss him! :) We would call on him without hesitation to show us the sights of Romania again.

Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review.
It is because our guests take the few minutes necessary to give their feedback that we can grow.

We are delighted you enjoyed our tour and company and hope to see you here soon again!

Warm wishes,
The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

As part of a quick weekend trip to Bucharest, my friend hired Romania To Go for a private day trip into Transylvania. Andrei picked us up promptly at 8am, and drove us out of Bucharest, through the Carpathian mountain range and into Transylvania. We travelled through Sinai to Brasov, taking in the scenery, visiting three castles, and the black church before returning to Bucharest. It was a great experience! Andrei was a good driver and also answered all of our questions, providing us with lots of information on a wealth of topics such as Romania's history, current socio-political and cultural issues, local food, local drink, other attractions. He had the inside scoop on where to find good food; and, he even gave us a guided tour of one of the castles himself, so as not to delay our plans for the day.

1  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review.
It is because our guests take the few minutes necessary to give their feedback that we can grow.

We are delighted you enjoyed our tour and company and hope to see you here soon again!

Warm wishes,
The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked the Transylvania in one day trip with Andrei after weighing the pros and cons of renting a car and driving myself and my friends around as we only had one day to visit. In the end, booking the tour with Andrei was the absolute best decision we could have made as there's no way we could have crammed everything we managed to see with him into one day on our own without getting lost and losing time. Plus we got to take a nap on the way home!

He was very professional in his dealings, arrived early to pick us up, and even helped us skip the line at Peles Castle by giving us the tour himself.

Transylvania is quite lovely and my only regret is not being able to see more of it. The beauty of hiring a private tour guide is that your trip is fully customizable. Had I known ahead of time, I would have skipped Bran castle and visited a salt mine instead. Do not miss seeing Peles castle. It's remarkable and well worth a visit!

Andrei is a great tour guide. He is very knowledgeable, patient, and he made the trip fun and easy. Highly recommended.

Thank Meekosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review.
It is because our guests take the few minutes it takes to give their feedback. it is only though this that we can grow.
We are delighted you enjoyed our tour and company and hope to see you here soon again!

Warm wishes,
The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Andrei has great customer service skills. He responds quickly to email inquiries, and really worked with us to find the best solution for our needs. The weather was not so great, but we were interested in visiting Transylvania. Since our budget was fairly tight, Andrei worked with us to pair us with another couple to bring the cost into our price range.

Unfortunately, Andrei became ill the day before our trip, but he contacted us to let us know that Elisabeth would be picking us up and conducting our tour. She was fantastic. Her English is phenomenal- nothing was lost in translation. She is extremely knowledgeable about Romania and its history, and is happy to answer any questions that you might have.

If we are able to visit Romania again, we will definitely contact Romania To Go for another tour! :)

Thank beeeechbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for review!
We really enjoy hearing from our guests and it makes us want to continue improving our services when we get such fantastic feedback.
We are glad we could work together to give you the experience you wanted, because this is what is most important. Any time you are back in Romania, we would be happy to show you other great areas of the country.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,

The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews