We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local experience!”

Romania To Go - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.43*
and up
Half-Day Tour to Mogosoaia Palace and Snagov...
Ranked #48 of 156 Tours in Bucharest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Romania To Go is a private tour company, opened for those who desire to visit Romania without the troubles and schedule issues of a big group. My name is Andrei Brebulet, and I have decided to open this small company because, in my years of experience as a tour guide, I have realized that many of my guests, coming from big groups (such as cruise ships or bus tours), always were searching for an easier, but more exclusive way to visit my great country. My travels through Romania have taken me to some unique places, offering some of the last places in Europe where one can admire natural beauty, time old traditions, while benefiting also from 4 star hotels, B&B and restaurants. My company provides tours in all regions of Romania, specially made for groups of 2 or 4 persons, while also being able to accommodate up to 8. We use a modern fleet of cars, ranging in size from hatchbacks (for small city tours), up to sedans, station wagons or minivans, depending on the size and necessities of the groups. The tours that we provide offer great activities, not only for the history buffs, but for the entire family. They range from simple sightseeing, to rock climbing, fishing, bird watching, 4×4 off-road tours, traditional activities, wine tasting (and the list just goes on). We can guarantee great prices, high quality products and services.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

As part of a quick weekend trip to Bucharest, my friend hired Romania To Go for a private day trip into Transylvania. Andrei picked us up promptly at 8am, and drove us out of Bucharest, through the Carpathian mountain range and into Transylvania. We travelled through Sinai to Brasov, taking in the scenery, visiting three castles, and the black church before returning to Bucharest. It was a great experience! Andrei was a good driver and also answered all of our questions, providing us with lots of information on a wealth of topics such as Romania's history, current socio-political and cultural issues, local food, local drink, other attractions. He had the inside scoop on where to find good food; and, he even gave us a guided tour of one of the castles himself, so as not to delay our plans for the day.

1  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review.
It is because our guests take the few minutes necessary to give their feedback that we can grow.

We are delighted you enjoyed our tour and company and hope to see you here soon again!

Warm wishes,
The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

32 - 36 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked the Transylvania in one day trip with Andrei after weighing the pros and cons of renting a car and driving myself and my friends around as we only had one day to visit. In the end, booking the tour with Andrei was the absolute best decision we could have made as there's no way we could have crammed everything we managed to see with him into one day on our own without getting lost and losing time. Plus we got to take a nap on the way home!

He was very professional in his dealings, arrived early to pick us up, and even helped us skip the line at Peles Castle by giving us the tour himself.

Transylvania is quite lovely and my only regret is not being able to see more of it. The beauty of hiring a private tour guide is that your trip is fully customizable. Had I known ahead of time, I would have skipped Bran castle and visited a salt mine instead. Do not miss seeing Peles castle. It's remarkable and well worth a visit!

Andrei is a great tour guide. He is very knowledgeable, patient, and he made the trip fun and easy. Highly recommended.

Thank Meekosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review.
It is because our guests take the few minutes it takes to give their feedback. it is only though this that we can grow.
We are delighted you enjoyed our tour and company and hope to see you here soon again!

Warm wishes,
The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Andrei has great customer service skills. He responds quickly to email inquiries, and really worked with us to find the best solution for our needs. The weather was not so great, but we were interested in visiting Transylvania. Since our budget was fairly tight, Andrei worked with us to pair us with another couple to bring the cost into our price range.

Unfortunately, Andrei became ill the day before our trip, but he contacted us to let us know that Elisabeth would be picking us up and conducting our tour. She was fantastic. Her English is phenomenal- nothing was lost in translation. She is extremely knowledgeable about Romania and its history, and is happy to answer any questions that you might have.

If we are able to visit Romania again, we will definitely contact Romania To Go for another tour! :)

Thank beeeechbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for review!
We really enjoy hearing from our guests and it makes us want to continue improving our services when we get such fantastic feedback.
We are glad we could work together to give you the experience you wanted, because this is what is most important. Any time you are back in Romania, we would be happy to show you other great areas of the country.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes,

The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had Elizabeth take us out to do the 1 day Transylvania tour including the 2 castles and visiting Brasov. How someone can retain so much information about the country, politics, history and dates is quite unbelievable. A fountain of interesting information and a pleasant manor is what we got as well as immediate response from our email enquiry, punctual pickup and regular communication. I recommend this company for any of the tours. Enjoy!

Thank IshaniaDuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreibrebu, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind reply.
It always make us smile when we have such a great reply from our guests and we feel our hard work and dedication rewarded. We always try to offer the best info and the best services when it comes to FAQ and other traveler suggestions.
It will be our pleasure to show you other parts of our country when you are back in Romania.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
The RomaniaToGo Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were in Bucharest and met Andrei Brebulet on the group tour. He was knowledgeable friendly and fair minded in the politic of the country. We engaged him and a driver for the following day to Transylvania. It was a wonderful day into beautiful countryside and attractions. He was equally knowledgeable and laced his stories with personal and family recollections which made the information so much more accessible.
Give him a try!
andreibrebulet@yahoo.com
office@romania-to-go.com

Thank Ely1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreibrebu, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your great review. It really helps us grow and improve our services.
It was our pleasure to show you around our country. The tour you took is probably the best way to get a good perspective of Romania. I am also very glad you had a good time, as I also found that day to be very enjoyable.
We like to think we depart our guests not just as guide and tourist, but as friends. So next time you are here, please give us a call, as it would be great to see you again.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romania To Go - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Romania To Go - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing