We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of the week!”

Romania To Go - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$107.43*
and up
Half-Day Tour to Mogosoaia Palace and Snagov...
Ranked #48 of 156 Tours in Bucharest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Romania To Go is a private tour company, opened for those who desire to visit Romania without the troubles and schedule issues of a big group. My name is Andrei Brebulet, and I have decided to open this small company because, in my years of experience as a tour guide, I have realized that many of my guests, coming from big groups (such as cruise ships or bus tours), always were searching for an easier, but more exclusive way to visit my great country. My travels through Romania have taken me to some unique places, offering some of the last places in Europe where one can admire natural beauty, time old traditions, while benefiting also from 4 star hotels, B&B and restaurants. My company provides tours in all regions of Romania, specially made for groups of 2 or 4 persons, while also being able to accommodate up to 8. We use a modern fleet of cars, ranging in size from hatchbacks (for small city tours), up to sedans, station wagons or minivans, depending on the size and necessities of the groups. The tours that we provide offer great activities, not only for the history buffs, but for the entire family. They range from simple sightseeing, to rock climbing, fishing, bird watching, 4×4 off-road tours, traditional activities, wine tasting (and the list just goes on). We can guarantee great prices, high quality products and services.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had Elizabeth take us out to do the 1 day Transylvania tour including the 2 castles and visiting Brasov. How someone can retain so much information about the country, politics, history and dates is quite unbelievable. A fountain of interesting information and a pleasant manor is what we got as well as immediate response from our email enquiry, punctual pickup and regular communication. I recommend this company for any of the tours. Enjoy!

Thank IshaniaDuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreibrebu, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind reply.
It always make us smile when we have such a great reply from our guests and we feel our hard work and dedication rewarded. We always try to offer the best info and the best services when it comes to FAQ and other traveler suggestions.
It will be our pleasure to show you other parts of our country when you are back in Romania.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
The RomaniaToGo Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

35 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We were in Bucharest and met Andrei Brebulet on the group tour. He was knowledgeable friendly and fair minded in the politic of the country. We engaged him and a driver for the following day to Transylvania. It was a wonderful day into beautiful countryside and attractions. He was equally knowledgeable and laced his stories with personal and family recollections which made the information so much more accessible.
Give him a try!
andreibrebulet@yahoo.com
office@romania-to-go.com

Thank Ely1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreibrebu, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your great review. It really helps us grow and improve our services.
It was our pleasure to show you around our country. The tour you took is probably the best way to get a good perspective of Romania. I am also very glad you had a good time, as I also found that day to be very enjoyable.
We like to think we depart our guests not just as guide and tourist, but as friends. So next time you are here, please give us a call, as it would be great to see you again.

Warm wishes from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Although visiting Romania in February is not the best time of the year to be there, Chris, our tour guide, did an excellent job of showing us around to a palace and monastery for the "jewels of Bucharest" tour. He was very accommodating and informative. We ended our tour with a Romanian beer and appetizers at Hanul lui Manuc.

Thank JillCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreibrebu, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Greetings from Romania!

Thank you for your review. We always encourage our guests to give their feedback of their tour. It is the best way for us to grow.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your tour and we will be eagerly awaiting your return to our country, so that we can show you more of Romania.

Warm wishes from this great country called Romania!

The RomaniaToGo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was on an excursion in Romania and met Andrei, who was our guide. Very interesting and informative young man, I was impressed with his knowledge of his country and his view on the way to continue in the future. Truly one of the "Best and Brightest".

Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreibrebu, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hello from Romania,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience. It is always great for us to see how our guests felt on our tours. We are always waiting for you to return and for us to spend more time together.

Warm wishes from Romania and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Andrei took us from Bucharest to Constanta and the Black Sea. He had excellent command of the region's history, politics, economics, and culture. He is THE best guide and I would definitely use him again - as we are thinking about a Black Sea cruise. The trip takes approximately 2-3 hours one way, but we were thrilled by his knowledge, his English, AND his personality!!

Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreibrebu, Owner at Romania To Go - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of your trip with RomaniaToGo Private Tours.
It means a lot to us and we sincerely hope you will return to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romania To Go - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Romania To Go - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing