We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money. Great Staff.”
Review of Hotel Cismigiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cismigiu
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Even if the hotel is not 100% finished yet, the rooms are very nice and well equiped. Very clean and nice "eco friendly" amenities. The staff/management is great and very helpful. Nice rain shower and confortable bed. Design is minimalistics but very confortable. Just missing are room service and restaurant/bar (they will open very soon). But from now it's an amazing value for money. Will be perfect when room service will work.

Room Tip: If smoker ask for a room with balcony as smoking rooms are not yet available.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatalinBalan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Cismigiu, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hotel Cismigiu during your stay in Bucharest.

Since we are committed to provide you with the highest level of customer satisfaction and offer you the best quality of our services, we assure you that we will be glad to accommodate you at your forthcoming visit to Bucharest.
We expect to return with pleasure to enjoy the delicious cuisine of our restaurant, served in a pleasant atmosphere. Gambrinus restaurant will be open in March 2013.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Catalin Balan
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cismigiu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mispec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Gourmethajerne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank saracocchiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elvirabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank juliasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Talonpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.4 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 169 in Bucharest
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 169 in Bucharest
972 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.5 mi away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#7 of 169 in Bucharest
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cismigiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cismigiu

Address: Bulevardul Regina Elisabeta 38, Bucharest 050017, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $99 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cismigiu 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Bucharest, the newly rebuilt Hotel Cismigiu 4*, one century old and one million stories rich, has come to life again. Creating a fantastic ambiance, its design melts heritage and novelty, mixing Art Nouveau architecture with contemporary style. Super chic and elegant, the hotel is just 3 minutes away from the famous bar and terraces of the Historical Center and 20 minutes by taxi from the International Otopeni Airport. Enjoy one of our 60 rooms, suites and fully equipped apartments, designed for your comfort!The hotel also harbours the Gambrinus Restaurant, as well as a decadent roof top "Ici et la" Restaurant and terrace, an efficient Business Center with all facilities and a practical underground parking. You can take the cultural pulse of Bucharest in the Old Town, where the hotel is quickly becoming a landmark, as we also host the Cervantes Institute of Spanish Culture. Vive la historia! All our services respect and promote a responsible environmental behavior! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cismigiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing