We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cozyness Downtown Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dalin Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grand Pier Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Hotel Horoscop(Bucharest)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Hornet(Bucharest)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (191)
      Filter reviews
      191 results
      Traveler rating
      142
      33
      11
      3
      2
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      142
      33
      11
      3
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewswhite catgames and booksbooked a private roomtineretului parkold towncozy placeone nightnice kitchenrooms are smallbeds were comfortablerooms are greatminute walksnowflakedormcityfacilitiesmetro
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      134 - 139 of 191 reviews
      Reviewed July 26, 2013

      I had a wonderful time at Cozyness Downtown. People, place, atmosphere... The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hostel is newly refurbished, clean, Thai style (you're gonna love it:). The location is ultracentral, just a five minute walk from the People's Palace. Close to the Old Town where all the nightlife happens (loads of bars and restaurants). Really: nothing to complain about. Definitely recommended for anybody travelling to Bucharest!

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank ZHSVK
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 24, 2013

      The Cozyness is a wonderful place full of wonderful people. The environment is incredibly relaxed and friendly. Marius is a great host and is very willing to help out in any way he can. All the rooms are very clean and well kept. The hostel is in a great location not too far from the old city. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here!!

      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Hslaw R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 21, 2013

      OK so my check in was a little all over the place, I was expecting to be greeted by Marius, but no word from him. It didnt matter, someone answered the hostel so I dropped my bag off and headed off for the day.
      When I came back I checked in, I cant remember the guys name! but he was lovely. Gave me a map and showed me everything I needed to know, sights, shops, tours etc. So helpful and friendly!

      The hostel itself is in a great location, 5 min walk into the heart of the old town and 15 min walk to Palace of Parliament. Its a beautifully decorated place, and is spotless clean, they seem to get a cleaner in everyday. Other bonuses about the place, free towels, laundry facilities, excellent wifi, and a handy little App on the computer that when you press a button, a taxi gets called to collect you from the hostel downstairs.

      One thing to point out is there are only 2 bathrooms, but I found that one or the other was generally free. Also the hostel is on the 6th floor, which was alot of excercise for me. There is an elevator, but it just freaked me out! :)

      Anyway if your looking for somewhere with perfect location, thats clean and has friendly hosts then this is the spot.

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Fi123
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 12, 2013

      is an excellent hostel. Warren and Marius are great, always open to help you and very friendly guys. Cozyness is a must place to visit in Bucarest!

      The kitchen and the big bathroom are really comfortables, the relax room is excellent for chill out during the evening and has a lot of bars really near the hostel.

      Room Tip: locate the place with google maps or something like that before arrive to bucarest
      • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank matiasbargas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 9, 2013

      Great hostel as the name suggests the cozyness, it lives up to its name very warm and friendly place more like staying at home, very relaxed atmosphere. Ive being travelling for 3 years now, and the staff are some of the best I have come across especially Marius. A good place to chill out while travelling in Bucharest.

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Mick12345294452
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews