We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cozyness Downtown Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Incredible hostel! Do yourself a favor and stay here during your Bucharest trip. Marius, the owner, makes himself super available and is very approachable. From the start, he makes sure that you know how to get to the hostel. If you have any questions about getting to places, Marius and Warren will help you out in any way possible. The interior of the hostel looks and feels homey, with its art and decor, and is also very resourceful--there are communal foods, bicycles for use, books, movies, video games, wifi, etc. I might add that the bathroom is really pretty too! (Odd, yes, but true.) The old town is just a few blocks away. Clean, safe, friendly. I cannot think of anything more that I needed. Thanks Cozyness!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillyan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Beautiful design, comfy beds, comfy common area which everyone hung out in, great atmosphere, cool relaxed vibe. So cozy we didnt even want to go outside and sitesee. Lots of dvds, wii and games. Great kitchen. Bathrooms were beautiful in themselves! Balcony was great to chill out on.Marius (owner) coolest host. Hung out with us and loads of fuN! Quirky Mr Bottle made me laugh. Definitely worth going to Bucharest just to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurarose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Cozyness for 5 days last week and loved it! It's 5 mins walk into the cobbled streets of the old town where there are plenty of restaurants, bars and clubs and it's in a safe area, even if you're stumbling home in the wee small hours of the morning! There's a mini-mart around the corner, making self-catering very easy. The hostel itself is a "cozy" little affair with 12 beds (6 per dorm) which made it a nice atmosphere to meet other travellers. It's a very friendly place with a lovely, comfy communal area to chat with the other guests and snuggle up for a movie and a bottle of red. Good Wifi and there was a communal computer with free internet access. It's beautifully decorated with quirky art. The lift and one of the bathrooms are tiny, as is the kitchen, but it suits the feel of the cozyness and was never a problem. It's a very relaxed hostel, it's kept tidy, you can hire bicycles. It was beautiful! And, as previous reviewers have suggested, Marius and Warren were lovely, super-helpful, very cheeky and a lot of fun! I think that's probably what makes the cozyness the best hostel I've stayed in - having two friendly lads who are helpful and kind and keen for you to have a great time in Bucharest! Thanks Guys!

Room Tip: One of the rooms has an outdoor smoking balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Finding the hostel was quite difficult. The address was accurate, but there was no sign on the building. Very friendly owner, explained all the details about the sightseeing, etc. Cozy place, quite much place, though the rooms were quite tiny, but very clean. Except the kitchen.. Excellent location, bus station very close, bar area very close. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GauGab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Without doubt, the best hostel I have ever been.
The location is good, as the state of the property. In addition, it is well decorated, has a computer with free internet access, etc. However, what makes a big difference is the kindness and sympathy of Marius and Warren, managers of the hostel. They are not the typical businessmen who have a hostel. They are a couple of nice guys who enjoy sharing with visitors and helping them. The truth is that the experience is, positively, very different from any other.
Wish there were people like that in the hostels worldwide.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hemiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.1 mi away
Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel
0.9 mi away
Antique Hostel
Antique Hostel
#2 of 146 in Bucharest
305 reviews
2.1 mi away
Umbrella Hostel
Umbrella Hostel
#1 of 146 in Bucharest
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bucur's Shelter Hostel
Bucur's Shelter Hostel
#3 of 146 in Bucharest
149 reviews
1.0 mi away
X Hostel Bucharest
X Hostel Bucharest
#13 of 146 in Bucharest
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Hostel Bucharest
First Hostel Bucharest
#11 of 146 in Bucharest
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozyness Downtown Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozyness Downtown Hostel

Address: Strada Radulescu Drumea 4, Bucharest 040336, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range: $9 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi! Welcome to the Cozyness Downtown Hostel in Bucharest, your new home away from home. Do you want to hang out in one of the coziest place of Romania's Capital City? Then our Hostel is the place to be, a lively and social environment, only minutes away from the Unirii Shopping Mall and the Old Town Historical Center & Nightlife Party Spot of Bucharest (Read more) We've got everything you need for you here, FREE BIKES, FREE WIFI, FREE TOWELS, FREE PARKING, FREE POPCORN, FREE LOCKS and... Tons of other FREE and exciting things to show and recommend you. (Read more Below) Our amazing friendly Staff speaks perfect English, and is always ready to help you, and introduce you to the rest of our guests. We're 24 hrs open with no curfews, And we can do your CHECK-IN right away, very EARLY or very LATE no matter. (Read more Below) And we're only a short distance of... 3 Minutes walk to the nearest metro station 3 minutes walk to Tineretului Park (2nd largest of Bucharest) 10 minutes walk (on a straight line) to the Unirii Square / Old Town Historical Center & Nightlife Spot of Bucharest 10 minutes away (3 euro) taxi ride to the Main Train Station (Gara de Nord), or 20 minutes away by metro. 10 Minutes walk to the nearest Shopping Mall & 24hrs open Super Store. 10 Minutes walk to the Direct 24hrs Airport Transfer Bus Station (2 euro only, 2 way ticket) 15 minutes Walk to the "People's Palace", the largest Building in Europe / 2nd in the world. 5 Minutes walk to nearest local market, where you can buy really cheap healthy homegrown local foods and groceries. 2 Minutes walk to the nearest Romanian Specific Restaurant where you can have some of the local dishes. 5 Minutes walk to the nearest Super Market 5 minutes walk to the best local Kebab (Turkish wrap) in Bucharest 5 minutes walk to the best currency exchange in town. 1 Minute walk to the nearest corner shop And we have... Free POPCORN for everybody! Free Bicycles to roam the city! Free Car Parking Free Luggage Store Room Free Coffee & Tea Free Linens and pre-made Beds! Free Towels & extra Blankets Free Bed Lamps & bed notebook Tables! Free Hairdryer to use, Free Lockers & Locks to use Free High Speed WIFI Free INTERNET Computer to use Free Printer & printing papers Free Local Phone calls Free Umbrellas (just in case it gets wet ;) Free Maps, information and guidance Free Reservations Free Local phone calls Free to share Fully equipped kitchen and Social Dinging Room Free stuff to cook, like rice pasta, flour, vinegar, oil, and more Also you may wanna check out our... Delicious Donation based meals cooked with the help of our international volunteers. If you're interested to join this Volunteership, please contact us. There's also... Cheap Laundry Service Available Comfortable beds with individual reading lamp, and outlet for charging electrical devices. Shared (yet private one person at a time) always clean Bathrooms / Showers & Toilets Huge collection of free movies to watch and Free Popcorn! Nintendo Wii loaded with lots of games to have fun (Tennis, Mario Kart, +more) Board Games (Catan, Smallworld, Activity +more) & Society Games Book Exchange Program / Travel Books & Guides to borrow Lovely decorated 2 chilled out common areas ( living rooms ) Hangout in our Backyard and get together for a BBQ! Watch your shows on International Cable TV Get 24hrs Cheap & Reliable taxi service from the hostel. Ready? Then get cozy with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Cozyness Downtown Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing