We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous place where to stay in Bucharest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orhideea Residence & Spa
Ranked #43 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Appartamenti spaziosissimi di recente fattura finemente arredati con gusto e stile....personale tutto preparato e gentilissimo .....piscina e spa eccellenti sicuramente il miglior posto dove alloggiare a Bucharest Apartments very spacious and tastefully furnished with taste and personal style .... personnel is set for anything and very kind ..... pool and spa are excellent !!!Definitely the best place to stay in Bucharest

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertoGhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 304 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Got a booking in here and organised a surprise party for my girlfriends bday after considering a range of Bucharest hotels. The smallest room here has about the area of a 5 star penthouse, with the same looks but a 10th of the price! Its almost 1000sqft.

There were no questions asked so no bothers. Also they having no room service nobody got alarmed when we ordered Jerrys pizza at the door. Pizza was delicious and another saver considering toom service is generally expensive and bad tasting.

Unfortunately we missed the spa bit. If you go in a wend you need to book in advance, even if this is actually the largest spa in Bucharest. Staying at the hotel earns you 30% off that as well.

There isno smoking in rooms but you are invited to go for one on the balcony and we were given an ashtray for it.

This hotel is actually a safer version of the managed apartment concept. The only bad was the location, which although central could have been better to the eye. Overall i gave it 5 stars for the unique experience factor.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank FullMoonGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

As the name of this hotel suggests this this is apartment block and not a hotel (there's no bar and no restaurant) however there is a small breakfast room on the 11th floor with an outside terrace with views of the city.
The rooms are very big, with an open plan kitchen & lounge twice the size of most hotel rooms although the double bed in my room had a soft lumpy mattress. The gym and pool are superb. The main problem is the location, tucked away on an industrial area with a taxi needed to get to the nearest restaurant and with the traffic congestion it can take more than 30 minutes to travel 2 or 3 miles.
There is a shopping centre with Carrefour and other shops only a 5 minute walk away which is handy for basic shopping but the food in the cafes there is below average and above average prices and shut early.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidFiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It has excellent facilities for spa and a magnificent pool.
The kitchen has many utilities.
The location is not so great, but it is situated near a metro station and near a supermarket and in the proximity of the train station.
The rooms are very large, the breakfast is ok and is served at the last floor where you have a great view.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aurelian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The place has good location (not center but in my opinion is better, about 3 euro to get taxi to the center).
The stuff is great, the Spa is great, the apartment is exactly as in the pictures, big rooms.
I highly recommend this hotel and defiantly will go back.


The mattress are not so comfort, but acceptable.
That it doesn't have safe in the apartment.

Room Tip: The living room is very big, having comfort sofa, so a single person can sleep on it also,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosefavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

All I can say is SUPER! The location is accessible, the apartments are spacious, clean, beautifully furnished, and the most important - the prices are fair.
The SPA is the best in Bucharest, with all the amenities designed to offer a perfect and healthy experience.
If you are looking for a short stay or a long rental, I fully recommend Orhideea Residence and Spa as the place to go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radupop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hotel ist Great! Very nice and clean rooms. Space enough for 2 person! The spa is perfect to relax inbetween! Very good offers on massages, good price. Big Sauna, Pool and relaxing room. Personnel is more than friendly. Always willing to assist. Breakfast is really very good, Continental style! Very fast and cheap possibilities by Taxi into the centre or anywhere! About 25 min the Airport. I can really recommend the Hotel for a relaxed Trip to bucharest.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Harald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
1.5 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Bucharest Hotel & Residence
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
2.5 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#14 of 169 in Bucharest
662 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Palace Hotel & Spa
Premier Palace Hotel & Spa
#47 of 169 in Bucharest
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orhideea Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orhideea Residence & Spa

Address: Calea Plevnei nr. 145B, Bucharest 060012, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 169 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: $72 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orhideea Residence & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orhideea Residence & Spa is probably the most spacious aparthotel in Bucharest, with 80 apartments with one or two bedrooms and living room. The apartments are available both for Bed & Breakfast or long-term staying. There are five different types of apartments on offer here at Orhideea Residence & Spa. All apartments come with fully equipped kitchens and air conditioning. All apartments are furnished in a modern style, with TV, free wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen, refrigerator, office-desk, telephone and hair-dryer. All apartments have balconies and air conditioning. The apartments for long term rentals have a washing machine included. As a guest of Orhideea Residence & Spa you can use the facilities for Orhideea Health & Spa free of charge: aerobic and fitness rooms, cardio zone, free weights room, spinning and kinesioteraphy, aerobic lessons, Pilates and Kangoo jumps, swimming pool for adults and another swimming pool for children, whirlpool, hamam, dry sauna, infra-red sauna, saline, Tepidarium, Kneipp baths, Scottish shower, Vichy shower, tropical shower, relaxation areas, organic teas and fresh fruits. Our hotel guests have also 30% discount for all spa therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Orhideea Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing