We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute and cozy”
Review of Antique Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antique Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I travelled with my mom to Bucharest and I chose this hostel because of the great reviews. We were in a double bed room with private bathroom, and everything was so clean and fresh-smelling. The feeling was like in a expensive hotel, we had everything, even towels, hairdryer, little soaps and everything one needs. The breakfast was also nice, and you can use the kitchen for your own needs, also you can always get some coffee or tea. I was most impressed with amicable owners, who are more than happy to help you with everything. They called us taxi when we needed it, gave us maps and suggested what to visit in Bucharest. The location of the hostel is great, you have 2 big squares nearby where you can catch metro to center (the ticket is 4 lei for 2 rides) or you can just walk and look around at the beautiful surrounding, it will take around 15 min to get to the old town. I definitely recommend this hostel for everyone who is travelling to Bucharest :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_sunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 311 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

We would recommend this Hostel to anybody going to Bucharest if you want to stay in beautiful accommodation, with wonderful staff in an excellent central location. (a few minutes walk from 2 metro stations) Plus, the breakfast in included in the price and it was very tasty! Toiletries, towels, free wifi and maps were provided. A wonderful 5* Hostel. Thank you so much for having us. We will definitely be back. Alex and Jackie

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjones2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hostel is in a residential area, a few minutes' walk from Piata Victoriei metro station. Everything is new, comfortable and very clean, and they provide more than most hostels (towels, soap, etc). The owners are helpful and are on call 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hostel is in a charming old building that's just been renovated. The owners are extraordinarily sweet and have taken pains to make it really comfortable -- duvets on every bed, chandeliers, a great outdoor space and a giant bathroom on the first floor. It's just a 5 lei cab ride to Lipscani, easy to get to from the airport on the public bus and it's right near a stop on the city tour bus. The neighborhood is quite cute with lots of interesting architecture. The hostel was so nice, we were sorry to leave after three nights.

Room Tip: The larger 8-bunk room is very nice and even has a little table and stools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше выбирать для себя отдельный номер, чем общий..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Марина Ф
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Борис П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank rositaly89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Europa Royale Bucharest
Europa Royale Bucharest
#17 of 169 in Bucharest
767 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#16 of 169 in Bucharest
672 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umbrella Hostel
Umbrella Hostel
#1 of 153 in Bucharest
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel
0.7 mi away
Bucur's Shelter Hostel
Bucur's Shelter Hostel
#2 of 153 in Bucharest
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
X Hostel Bucharest
X Hostel Bucharest
#14 of 153 in Bucharest
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Hostel

Address: Splaiul Independentei no.2 A,Sector 3, Bucharest 010646, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 153 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Price Range: $15 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hostel is perfect for those seeking a unique experience in Hostel accommodation. It has a capacity of 55 beds, arranged in 2 Double room, two dorms with 10 beds ,two dorms with 6 beds and one dorm with 7 beds and one dorm with 8 beds .We have a beautiful outdoor terrace behind the building which can accommodate all of our guests at once. We offer free WI-FI, free HD TV, free maps and brochures, free bed linen, free liquid soap, and a full set of services including towel rentals,shuttle service (transfers from airport/bus/train/station to our Hostel and/or back), so that you don't have to worry about anything during your stay. The staff at Antique Hostel can provide you with information on what to see and do, where to relax, and where the best night life is.We can also help you to plan your trip outside Bucharest and organize further accommodation should you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Antique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing