We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A normal mall in the Center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AFI Palace Cotroceni

AFI Palace Cotroceni
Ranked #12 of 275 things to do in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A normal mall in the Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you are lookig for a general mall, they have all the things you would like to see in a mall, a large food court, clothing, electronics and even a grocery store. Its a nice mall.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TopSecretAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    138
    32
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fun place to shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is my favourite of all the malls in Bucuresti. Easy to get to from our apartment, generally clean -- including the rest rooms -- and easy to navigate, wide variety of stores, good selection of choices in the Food Court (tho' I'm sorry to see that the tea shop appears to have closed). And then there's the real fun stuff: the mountain and the ice rink and the roller coaster. I go with a friend or two every time I visit Bucuresti for nice European-made clothing and 'way too many other neat things ;-). Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoOtherNameAvailable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very big mall.
There are a lot of nice shops, the prices are the same in comparison to other malls in Bucharest.
Nice Food court
You can easily spend few houers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rmezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“By local standards an excellent mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I would call it average by internatopnal standards, yes all the brand names are there but frankly it lacks that je ne sais quoi to make it stand out.
Decent movie theatres showing the latest international movies

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GenHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice MALL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I liked the ice field.
A lot of very good shops inside this Mall.
Very good prices too.
IMAX Cinema with VIP arenas. Very nice experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AFI Palace Cotroceni also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to AFI Palace Cotroceni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing