We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see and learn about the city”

Slow Tours - Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$284.73*
and up
Green Way to Transylvania - 2 Day Hiking and Culture Private Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only bike tours designed for enjoying the big shady parks of Bucharest with a focus on Communist Period as they covers also the main monuments of that time. Also going on some quiet old streets for us to see what was here before communism. Duration: from 2h to 4h including a snack break. Limited spots per day.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great way to see and learn about the city”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a safe, fun way to see most of the major sites of Bucharest. Our guide Mihai was excellent. Plenty of time to take pictures and to ask questions. The tour was very informative, not boring at all. I would especially recommend taking this trip your first day in town if you have never been here before.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great way to see Bucharest. Mihai provides excellent knowledge, and tells his stories with passion. The biking isn't hard at all, and the sights are truly interesting. This guided bike-tour is a very safe bet, and we warmly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Set the scene!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a great introduction to the city, mihai our guide took us in a journey of bucharest's main sites and provided some great stories on the history of the city. Really helped me decide where I wanted to visit again for the rest of my trip. Amazing value for money, comfortable bikes and informative. I've done lots if bike tours in various European cities, this was my clear favourite so far!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kfor83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“See Bucharest through the eyes of a local”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had a weekend to kill in Bucharest and this tour let me get some cycling in while educating me on the local politics and seeing all the sights. Good preview tour if you plan to stay longer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This bike tour was very fun and informative, Mihai was the tour guide, very friendly and knowledgeable, answered all questions and toured the most scenic and historical areas of Bucharest. Highly recommended way to see the city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiorenza9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slow Tours - Bike Tours also viewed

Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Slow Tours - Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing