We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and extremely friendly staff”
Review of Hostel Peaches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Peaches
Ranked #23 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Tirana, Albania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place and extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The hostel is located in a nice house not too far from the center, there is a lot of space, it is clean and pleasant. You can use the kitchen and ask what ever
Information you need, the staff will do everything to help you. I definitely recommend this place .

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to know our work to make Peaches a wonderful place to stay is appreciated.

Best wishes from Bucharest!

Irina
Hostel Peaches
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
19
23
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The clean rooms have warm colours and offer enough space for the stuff you bring. The staff is really nice and will give you some valuable directions. Washing your clothes is possible but there's no drying machine. That could be a problem if you like to travel fast.
This was my first hostel ever and I wasn't disappointed at all! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haddebubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review, it is great to know you had a good stay with us.

Hugs from Bucharest!

Irina
hostel Peaches
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was stayed there for 2 days , yes the rooms and cleaning was great but reception dont care about the guests.

There was a dog inside the hostel and barkin in front of my door all night and @4a.m. somebody takes the dog away, and the result i couldnt sleep all night.

What a situation there was a dog inside...I cant stand it , and also other customer is couldnt stand the dog .

And breakfast not ınclueded,also very far away from Old Town...

The price not worth for the hostel , try another

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melih T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, all feedback and suggestions are welcomed.

We are sorry for the situation created by the dog. We admit we are huge animal lovers, but having a dog (or any other animal) around happens rarely nowadays. Anyway, we apologize for the discomfort created.

We do hope to welcome you again at Peaches!

Best wishes,
Irina
Hostel Peaches
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great, quiet spot, near enough to the centre of the city, a taxi was less than 3 euros into the old town. Lovely terrace to sit out on, even in the rain!
Rooms were a good size, and comfortable enough. Matt at reception was very welcoming, and helpful with booking taxis and advising us on where to visit, and where to drink!

Room Tip: Splash out a little extra for a private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. We are happy to see that you had such a great time at Peaches.

Hugs from Bucharest! Hope to welcome you back someday!

Irina
Hostel Peaches
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The place was spotless. The rooms were great. The staff were really helpfull. I would definately stay there again. And also you are very close to the metro so you can get to the center in 5 minutes. Also the facilities are really good and the wifi connection was excelent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Alejandro,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

Comments like yours are so rewarding and motivating for the entire staff. We gladly remain at your services in the future and we hope we will have you again at Peaches!

Best wishes,
Irina
Hostel Peaches
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modling, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i had a wonderful time here!
the rooms are big, bright and very clean, so is the bathroom; the beds are very comfortable (never slept on such a nice matress in a hostel), in the kitchen you find everything you need ( especially loved the free food shelf and the free tea/coffe"bar")
the livingroom is very cosy, too, although the heart of the place for sure is the garden, especially the teatent area. it was great to sit there in the evening and read or plan the next steps to my travel through romania - wifi works really fine everywhere.
there also are books in various languages which kind of saved me, didnt have anything to read for nearly one week ;)

that the hostel is not located in the center center is no problem at all, you have everything you need in a 5 minutes walking distance (big supermarket, minimarkets, restaurants, pharmacy, bank,...) and the metrostation is only 10 minutes away, too - besides taxis are really cheap, around 10-15 lei from the old town to here i d say.
i personally really appreciated having the "homebase" in a more quiet part of the city -and, again, all sightseeing, touristattractions and bars and clubs are actually easy to reach from here.

and then, of course also very important, the "people of peaches";
everyone was just so nice and helpful and really made me feel welcome, thanks!
a special thank you to matt, who was very patient with explaining bucurestian nightlife to me and looking up clubs i would like, and to nick, who gave me some interesting information about the seaside / vama veche.

résumé: i highly recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julia_katha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Julia,

We are so glad you enjoyed you staying at Peaches Hostel and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience and leave such a wonderful review.

Comments like yours are so rewarding and motivating for the entire staff. It would be our please to see you again!

Best wishes,
Irina
Hostel Peaches
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was brilliant. It was a little out of town which was a relief after a full day in Bucharest, and it was really easy to make our way to the metro station! The staff were amazing and helpful from the moment we arrived, offering to help look for buses to our next destination or to book a tour for us. The room was really spacious, with a large bathroom, definitely good value for money. I would recommend this hostel if you want somewhere personal, clean and friendly :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1LindsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the kind words and wonderful review.

Hope to have you back at Peaches next time you come to Bucharest!

Best wishes,
Irina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Times
Golden Tulip Times
#51 of 168 in Bucharest
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 168 in Bucharest
955 reviews
3.0 mi away
Friends Hostel
Friends Hostel
#22 of 143 in Bucharest
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Little Bucharest Old Town Hostel
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.9 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Peaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Peaches

Property: Hostel Peaches
Address: Strada Orzari No 52, Bucharest 021554, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaches Hostel is part of Pura Vida Hostels. It is a cozy, unique hostel close to the center of Bucharest, which will greet you with a warm smile. We offer FREE WIFI, FREE drinks, appetizers and discounts at our partners in the Old Town. Winner of the Certificate of Excellence on TripAdvisor in 2014, Peaches Hostel has a very friendly and cozy outdoor green terrace with barbecue area and a chill out zone with sofas and hammocks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing