We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hostel in Bucharest”
Review of Hostel Peaches

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Peaches
Ranked #23 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite hostel in Bucharest”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The rooms are clean, the Hostel has a fun, friendly atmosphere, and the the staff is da bomb!!! (Especially Roxanna) Also, the beds are incredible. I think they're memory foam mattresses or something.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
19
23
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucurest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The choice of a hostel depends on what you are looking for. This is really sweet hostel. Everything is clean and you can hang around as much as you want, but still have your peace. The birds are singing in the morning :-) and you have a natural shade which is really important in the summer. You can get a good night sleep in this hostel and much more. Cheers

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anabras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Staff is really kind and warm, I felt welcomed to the place from the beginning. Staff is also really helpful and I had lots of tips for what to see in the town. The rooms are very cosy and the kitchen was looking really good even though I didn't use it. It took half an hour to walk there for the first time but it was definitely worth it. Great place, would recommend it to anyone :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jankall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TudorMaxim, Owner at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice words!
You are always welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My travel buddy and I stayed here and we enjoyed the hospitality and kindness. The location is ideal if your not looking to be in the choas of the city center but close enough to experience the center as much as you want. The coziness and cleaness makes you feel as if your staying with relatives. :-)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Peaches is the best place I have stated at in my 3 months of traveling Europe. The staff are helpful from the first time you step foot in the door. The accommodation is excellent. The one thing that cought my attention was the memory foam mattresses. Yes that's right, they have memory foam matrasses. Say goodbye to those typical hostel spring mattresses and enjoy some of the best sleep possible. It is especially nice after traveling to Bucharest by train or Air. Peaches has an extremely nice modern kitchen and appliances which makes it very convent for cooking up some food. There is also a chill out area that is quite big including a lounge area. Perfect for meeting others and enjoyingna drink. Peaches is extremely cleanly and I would reccomend it to anyone who I encounter looking for a nice place to stay in Bucharest.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drewcastenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Slept very good after managing to find the location. Very quiet area and close to city centre via metro. it has a cute fruit bar downstairs but it was not open while I was there. I would stay there again

Room Tip: the room with the sky light has a great atmosphere, if you can, choose to sleep there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyrabong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina C, Manager at Hostel Peaches, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review. Indeed our hostel is very much appreciated for being a quite and relaxing place.
We hope to have back at Peaches someday!

Best wishes,

Irina
Hostel Peaches
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Times
Golden Tulip Times
#54 of 166 in Bucharest
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#29 of 166 in Bucharest
432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#4 of 166 in Bucharest
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Peaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Peaches

Property: Hostel Peaches
Address: Strada Orzari No 52, Bucharest 021554, Romania
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Bucharest
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaches Hostel is part of Pura Vida Hostels. It is a cozy, unique hostel close to the center of Bucharest, which will greet you with a warm smile. We offer FREE WIFI, FREE drinks, appetizers and discounts at our partners in the Old Town. Winner of the Certificate of Excellence on TripAdvisor in 2014, Peaches Hostel has a very friendly and cozy outdoor green terrace with barbecue area and a chill out zone with sofas and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Peaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing